Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are nothing short of the name given! I didn't find them too sweet, but indulgent enough to feel slightly guilty eating them. Just perfect for truffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
THESE TRUFFLES WERE SO EASY AND WITH ADDING DIFFERANT FLAVORED EXTRACTS THEY TASTED AMAZING, I MADE THEM, DECORATED AND GAVE THEM AS CHRISTMAS GIFTS IN A PRETTY TIN. EVERYONE THOUGHT THEY WERE DELICIOUS. THANKS FOR SHARING. I WILL MAKE THEM EVERY YEAR NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I fixed these for the girls at the office and it was a BIG HIT!!! I love this recipe, it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
If you dip the finished truffles in dark chocolate candy melt and you use semi-sweet Ghirardelli chocolate chips in the recipe, you'll have the best truffles you've ever had! I topped the dipped truffles with chunky gold sprinkles and they looked like a million dollars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriireland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
fantastic, havent even rolled yet, they are in fridge right now. waiting t be rolled in cocoa! and sprinkles...told my daughter to read directions, we didnt cream the cheese first but it still taste good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used this recipe but cut the icing sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Next time I would substitute half the chocolate chips with unsweetened chocolate or bittersweet chocolate. I divided the mixture in to thirds and made a peanut butter one by adding 2 tablespoons peanut butter and rolling the resulting balls in ground salted peanuts. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This went into my Christmas collection. Great recipe and terrific results. I made several variations including orange (with zest) rolled in cocoa powder, white chocolate peppermint rolled in crushed candy canes, white chocolate Peanut butter and banana chip rolled in crushed peanuts and banana chips and Dark chocolate mint rolled in crushed mint candies. I just couldn't stop coming up with combinations. The tangy and smooth cream cheese is what really sets these apart from other truffle recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I couldn't get the cooked mixture to roll into balls. I chipped it out in chunks and tossed in cocoa/powdered sugar mix. I called it truffle bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petroleum, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Maybe we're not truffle people because this recipe has such good reviews but we weren't impressed. We all thought they tasted like fudge. I added raspberry extract to half and orange extract to the other half. These just aren't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Tried a very small test batch of these last night and they turned out surprisingly good. I followed the recipe proportions exactly but used white chocolate chips and fat free cream cheese, as that was what I already had, and I did not want to invest a lot into ingredients before giving it a trial run. The "batter" was pretty stiff as I was mixing it up, and after chilling for an hour was the perfect consistency for rolling into balls. I think the issues with them being too gooey, as some reviewers stated, is from not using enough powdered sugar. The amount seems like a lot, but is necessary to get the proper consistency. They ARE extremely sweet, but I think that's great. You can eat one or maybe two, and it kills your sugar craving. I experimented with rolling them in a couple of different things that I had: crushed nuts, colored sugars, and hot chocolate mix (suggested by another reviewer - turned out AWESOME.) I am planning to buy peanut butter chips and Andes peppermint chips in addition to chocolate to make different flavors to give away. These looked beautiful even with the random coatings I used on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States