Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I've been playing with truffle recipes and found that this one is very different...but most flexible!! It's almost perfect! I've made them with Amaretto, Frangelica, Kahlua and even White Chips and dried apricots with an apricot Fondant dipping!! Thank you Jenny for a whole new world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
These really ARE so simple and fun to make. Perfect for busy holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Ok if I could give this more stars I would. It was so easy and awesome! I melted the chocalote chips in the microwave to make super easy. I made half rolled in powered sugar and half in cocoa powder. The day I made them the ones in powdered sugar tasted better, but they did not look better. The cocoa ones tasted better the next day and looked prettier. I can't wait to make again and experiment. Make sure you do not make too big becuase they are rich. I was even thinking about dipping some in white almond bark. Thank you so much Jenny for the recipe, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I gave this recipe 5 stars for the ease of making the truffle mixture and for the taste, but, these took me all afternoon to roll into little balls! That's likely because I made four different flavours and did it alone. I made Bailey's, Amaretto, Rum and Kahula flavours. I rolled the Bailey's and Kahula in cocoa and the Amaretto in icing sugar and the rum in walnuts. This recipe makes a ton! I gave some as a gift and the rest were for family. They were a big hit at Thanksgiving and a few asked me for the recipe. When I need to make something decadent and impressive, I'll use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Excellent and easy recipe! Everyone who tried a truffle just raved about them. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
these were very easy and excellent! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I dipped these in chocolate and added orange and rum flavoring to some. They were very rich but my husband compared them to the truffles we ordered from swiss colony. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glasgow, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
this recipe was sooooo easy and really turned out well. they were the perfect taste, not bitter or too sweet! I used kahlua, baileys and a few more, and rolled them in all sorts of stuff. I am using them as little gifts and i know that these will go over well! One tip though, is to add more alcohol than recomended, since the taste wasn't strong enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
what a great recipe...it was my first time at making truffles and they are wonderful...i used baileys in one, rasp liquer in one and orange extract in the other
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Fabulous recipe and MUCH easier than the truffle recipes I had used in the past. I replaced mint extract in one of my batches and used white chocolate chips in another. Makes a great Christmas gift! Only thing-- mine only needed about 30 minutes of refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States