Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipie is soooo good! I made them for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These really are very good. Although, in my opinion, very time consuming if presentation is important-I'm picky about what things look like. I seem to have a hard time getting the coating chocolate to come out nice and smooth. I use a toothpick to dip the truffles in chocolate, but it seems like the truffles are too heavy and will fall or tear once dipped in chocolate. So it just took me a little (ok, a lot) of time. People get really excited when I bring them around. If anyone has any tips on how to dip balls (no laughing) let me know. I have the same issue when I make cake balls. There's got to be a better, easier, and quicker way. If we can put a man on the moon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
HELP PLZ!! Made them and they tasted great after refridgerated for 1/2 hr. BUT when I went to dip them in the melted chocolate bark, they started to melt on the fork that i was using to dip them :( any ideas??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for truffles. Very easy. I get requests from lots of people - even those I haven't seen in 2 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I LOVE the simplicity of these! I also tried this with regular chocolate chips instead of semisweet. Both turned out really well. Then I took the advice of rolling some in some coconut, and some in crushed walnuts and almonds- they were all very good. Makes a great, easy treat to give out in small gift bags on holidays or special occasions or even for a dessert platter at a potluck. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Love making these truffles (aka chocolate balls). I usually roll or mix in things (i.e. coconut, chili/cayenne, cinnamon). Really good for hosting parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
creamy chewy chocolaty deliciousness! also good refriegerated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I thought this would be a good recipe for a book club meeting since we all adore chocolate. It was so incredibly rich it was almost sickening. I reduced the amount of icing sugar on my next attempt and still they were inedible. The recipe is simple but there are numerous other great truffle recipes. If 18 chocolate lovers couldn't manage to finish one truffle each. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Itwas wonderful, I did use only 2 cups sugar I also made a batch with white choc. after i rolled them put them back into the frig for hlf hour then dipped them in white choc and rolled in coconut flakes/////yummmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made these as part of my Christmas gifts this year and they were so easy! Everybody loved them and I got lots of compliments. These would be perfect as favors for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States