Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe! I didn't change a thing and they came out amazing. They are so super easy to make. I think just about anyone can make these truffles if they have the ingredients on hand. I made half the batch and I regret it because while I was making these my brother and sister kept coming by, sneakingly picking some up, stuffing them in their mouth and walking away like nothing happened. Needless to say I was unable to give these out to anyone as food gifts because they finished fast so now I have to run to the store to go get more chocolate so I can make a second batch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These were wonderful when we made them on The Better Show! Super easy and limited ingredients...not to mention great chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannahLocketti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was a wonderful, tasty and easy to make. My 4 year old loved doing this together, and we'll be making some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I had a lot of fun with this recipe, and I would suggest it to anyone. It is a quick and easy way to make delicious treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Super easy! The first one I gave to my boyfriend he said it tasted like the fudge ripple in Hershey's moose tracks! They're pretty rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These are easy and delicious. Do not refrigerate too long before rolling in balls, because whatever you roll them in will not adhere,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
its a great and easy recipe i tots got it right. anyway it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
The recipe was simple, which I loved since I tend to mess up recipes. I halved the recipes and made 30, which was more than plenty. The chocolates were sweet. I used crushed up graham crackers, crushed up peanut butter chocolate chips, and melted white chocolate as my toppings. Overall, everyone liked them, I would make them again. And my only complaint is that it does NOT take 1 hour to make these. The time given on the recipe is very misleading. They have you start off with melted chocolate, which is something you have to prepare right before (even if it doesn't take too long). You have to wait for the cream cheese to soften. Including ingredient preparations, I would say I spent about 20 minutes prior to putting the dough in the fridge for an hour. Then the rolling process took much longer than expected. The dough was crumbly and wasn't sticking together at first, so you have to roll it and soften the dough in your hand in order to get a nice looking solid ball. It took about 1-2 minutes per truffle to do this, times 30 truffles is 30-60 minutes additional. And if you plan on doing toppings, you should take time to account for that as well. It's still a good recipe, and I would definitely recommend you give it a try. But don't think you're going to finish the entire recipe with toppings in an hour. I would allot at least 3 hours if you're doing it on your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lil_cooker
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
super simple and tasty! my bible study raved! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States