Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are so yummy and so rich. I made these following suggestions of other people. 1 pk cream cheese and 2 cups chocolate, 2 cups confectioners sugar and 1 1/2 vanilla. I let them chill and then dipped them in chocolate so it would have that hard shell outer and melt in your mouth center. Definetely going to make these again and again! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I was craving something sweet and decided to try these. My boyfriend and I both loved them, but 1 batch makes quite a few. I made him take what we didn't eat with him to work and two of his employees asked for the recipe :-D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great, easy recipe. I made banana covered with coconut, brandy covered with cocoa powder and vanilla covered with confectioners sugar. Went over to rave reviews at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These turned out amazing! I made them recently for a wedding and had soooo many compliments! I made a few different flavours, I did amaretto and dipped them in dk chocolate and drizzled in milk chocolate, mint dipped in green chocolate and drizzled with dark chocolate, rum dipped in milk chocolate and rolled in skor chips, and I also did one with vanilla and then put a few chocolate vanilla swirl chippits in the middle and then dipped in white chocolate (takes 2 coats of the white to cover nicely) and then drizzled in dark. I made the recipe with the chocolate chips but dipped them with the different chocolate wafers. Super easy recipe but the rolling is very tedious! Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These were super easy to make, but VERY time consuming! I am not a chocolate fan but every single person who had one raved about it. Great recipe, especially if you need to make gifts for showers/holidays/dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I have made these every christmas and valentines day. Every time I make them people go on and on about how amazing they are. I switched out the vanilla extract with raspberry extract and I dipped them in ghiradelli baking chocolate. This recipie has been added to the family cookbook, if you want an amazing truffle recipie go no farther, you can easily change this recipie to fit your personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
rather delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Wow! Definitely not Godiva Truffles but they are still fantastic! I accidently put these in the freezer but they defrosted just fine. Great way to use up extra chocolate chips and bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States