Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have to say, I followed the recipe exactly and didn't care for them at all. These tasted to me like low priced truffles, not like you get at the expensive chocolate stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
this recipe was so fabulous!!! everyone i made a Christmas candy platter for loved them!!!! your a genius i couldnt love them more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe turned out great. Based on other reviews, I cut the confectioners sugar down to 2 cups. I also used 2 1/2 cups of chocolate instead of 3 and used a mixture of semisweet and milk chocolate chips. Otherwise, I followed the directions. The truffles were a good consistency for rolling after about an hour in the fridge. I rolled them in an assortment of coatings, including powdered sugar, finely chopped almonds, chopped coconut flakes, and sprinkles. They look beautiful and taste great. The recipe was really easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
YUM!! These were wonderful! They will make a great House Warming gifts and Thank You gifts! I’m always looking for different ways to treat my friends and clients. I looked online and found a company that sells these polka dot pastry boxes that are so cute! They will make the gift complete. http://www.boxandwrap.com/bakerydots.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Got Milk? These truffles are so creamy and yummy! I followed the original recipe, since it was my first time making them, but I used milk chocolate. It's strange how the dough was kinda chalky and hard when I pulled it out of the fridge, but once they're rolled into balls when you bite in they are very creamy. They taste familiar to me, like I've gotten them from a candy shop before, but couldn't quite put my finger on where. The only tip I could really give is to put it on parchment paper to refrigerate it, cause I put it in there just in the bowl I mixed it in and it stuck pretty good. I rolled them in crushed candy cane, ground almonds and red and green sugar (the almond went first) and everyone complimented them. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I just made these this afternoon and this also is my first review and they were great. Super easy (and I've never made truffles before) and they yeild a very nice truffle. So tasty and they look nice enough to give as a Holiday gift. I didn't change a thing in this recipe and will be making again. To the people that were having trouble working with the mixture what I did was after I mixed my cream cheese and confectioners sugar together I set it aside in the fridge while I was melting my 3 cups of chocolate chips. Once the chips were melted I took the cream cheese and sugar mixture out, added the chocolate and then put it all back in for a hour to set. I added rum extract instead of vanilla and they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
this is first time i ever made Truffle and it's very easy and so good as everyone said!! I did use about 2 cups of chocolate chips and 1 cup of bar and it does make it easy to form. I only put it in 10-15 mins and was able to make them in ball. Yes the hard part is dipping in chocolate. it took me a while to get a hang of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I split the mixture and replaced the vanilla with different types of alcohol or mint extract. Directions say to refrigerate for an hour and then roll into balls. I refrigerated for about 10 minutes and they were ready. They were super easy to make, and I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These have always been a hit! We've been making this recipe as gifts for family for the past few years and people are always raving about how delicious they are. This year is no exception! We like to go bare bones with just powdered sugar and peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are nothing short of the name given! I didn't find them too sweet, but indulgent enough to feel slightly guilty eating them. Just perfect for truffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States