Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
New Christmas favorite! These were surprisingly easy. I struggled somewhat with the ones I coated with chocolate, but freezing them beforehand and a little practice helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very rich so be sure to roll in small balls. I like to keep them in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I doubled the recipe and made it twice! Except cut back on powdered sugar by 1 cup the second time, because I dipped them in chocolate candy coating. I also used almond extract. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made these as written. I have one tip, More confectioners' sugar means firmer truffles. After I measured out each cup I tapped it on the counter top and added more. (the sugar drops down a lot when tapped) If your truffles are too soft you did not add enough powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have to say, I followed the recipe exactly and didn't care for them at all. These tasted to me like low priced truffles, not like you get at the expensive chocolate stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
this recipe was so fabulous!!! everyone i made a Christmas candy platter for loved them!!!! your a genius i couldnt love them more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe turned out great. Based on other reviews, I cut the confectioners sugar down to 2 cups. I also used 2 1/2 cups of chocolate instead of 3 and used a mixture of semisweet and milk chocolate chips. Otherwise, I followed the directions. The truffles were a good consistency for rolling after about an hour in the fridge. I rolled them in an assortment of coatings, including powdered sugar, finely chopped almonds, chopped coconut flakes, and sprinkles. They look beautiful and taste great. The recipe was really easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
YUM!! These were wonderful! They will make a great House Warming gifts and Thank You gifts! I’m always looking for different ways to treat my friends and clients. I looked online and found a company that sells these polka dot pastry boxes that are so cute! They will make the gift complete. http://www.boxandwrap.com/bakerydots.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Got Milk? These truffles are so creamy and yummy! I followed the original recipe, since it was my first time making them, but I used milk chocolate. It's strange how the dough was kinda chalky and hard when I pulled it out of the fridge, but once they're rolled into balls when you bite in they are very creamy. They taste familiar to me, like I've gotten them from a candy shop before, but couldn't quite put my finger on where. The only tip I could really give is to put it on parchment paper to refrigerate it, cause I put it in there just in the bowl I mixed it in and it stuck pretty good. I rolled them in crushed candy cane, ground almonds and red and green sugar (the almond went first) and everyone complimented them. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I just made these this afternoon and this also is my first review and they were great. Super easy (and I've never made truffles before) and they yeild a very nice truffle. So tasty and they look nice enough to give as a Holiday gift. I didn't change a thing in this recipe and will be making again. To the people that were having trouble working with the mixture what I did was after I mixed my cream cheese and confectioners sugar together I set it aside in the fridge while I was melting my 3 cups of chocolate chips. Once the chips were melted I took the cream cheese and sugar mixture out, added the chocolate and then put it all back in for a hour to set. I added rum extract instead of vanilla and they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States