Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I split the mixture and replaced the vanilla with different types of alcohol or mint extract. Directions say to refrigerate for an hour and then roll into balls. I refrigerated for about 10 minutes and they were ready. They were super easy to make, and I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These have always been a hit! We've been making this recipe as gifts for family for the past few years and people are always raving about how delicious they are. This year is no exception! We like to go bare bones with just powdered sugar and peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are nothing short of the name given! I didn't find them too sweet, but indulgent enough to feel slightly guilty eating them. Just perfect for truffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
THESE TRUFFLES WERE SO EASY AND WITH ADDING DIFFERANT FLAVORED EXTRACTS THEY TASTED AMAZING, I MADE THEM, DECORATED AND GAVE THEM AS CHRISTMAS GIFTS IN A PRETTY TIN. EVERYONE THOUGHT THEY WERE DELICIOUS. THANKS FOR SHARING. I WILL MAKE THEM EVERY YEAR NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I fixed these for the girls at the office and it was a BIG HIT!!! I love this recipe, it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
If you dip the finished truffles in dark chocolate candy melt and you use semi-sweet Ghirardelli chocolate chips in the recipe, you'll have the best truffles you've ever had! I topped the dipped truffles with chunky gold sprinkles and they looked like a million dollars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriireland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
fantastic, havent even rolled yet, they are in fridge right now. waiting t be rolled in cocoa! and sprinkles...told my daughter to read directions, we didnt cream the cheese first but it still taste good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used this recipe but cut the icing sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Next time I would substitute half the chocolate chips with unsweetened chocolate or bittersweet chocolate. I divided the mixture in to thirds and made a peanut butter one by adding 2 tablespoons peanut butter and rolling the resulting balls in ground salted peanuts. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This went into my Christmas collection. Great recipe and terrific results. I made several variations including orange (with zest) rolled in cocoa powder, white chocolate peppermint rolled in crushed candy canes, white chocolate Peanut butter and banana chip rolled in crushed peanuts and banana chips and Dark chocolate mint rolled in crushed mint candies. I just couldn't stop coming up with combinations. The tangy and smooth cream cheese is what really sets these apart from other truffle recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I couldn't get the cooked mixture to roll into balls. I chipped it out in chunks and tossed in cocoa/powdered sugar mix. I called it truffle bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petroleum, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States