Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I was amazed at how rich these were! I halved this recipe and my family was asking for more! They may give you a sugar headache but the experience is worth it! I coated these in dark chocolate but I might skip that next time- no more chocolate is needed. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Earl, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made these today & OMG, these came out AMAZING! I didn't cut the recipe's ingredients for the amount of sugar, I used the EXACT amount for everything & I believe that using the sifted conf. sugar slowly was key... after that was done, I slowly added my chocolate (melted semi-sweet & milk chocolate combo in a double boiler)... again, this was done slowly. INSTEAD of the VANILLA, I replaced it with "real" Bailey's Irish Cream & OMG...yum! I took the mixture & placed it in the fridge overnight. The next day I used my hands & rolled the balls but used different toppings, coated them with chocolate jimmies, white/red jimmies (V-Day), Confec. Sugar & my personal favorite...COCONUT! After rolling them all, placed them on a platter & in the fridge they went. Tasted them an hour later & again, PERFECT! This was an easy recipe, but it took a lot of little steps, patience & was messy, but it was a ton of fun. I can't wait for my husband to taste them tomorrow on V-Day (the reason I wanted to make them). I would make them again & plan on doing it in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Really easy and very rich. I made them for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These are amazing. I made them for a party and everybody loved them. I used good quality chocolate. I did the recipe as written but did divide in 3 and used 3 types of extract: rum 3/4 t, peppermint 1 tsp, vanilla 3/4 t then put them in 3 bowls in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. Then I brought them out, rolled em and put them back in the fridge in a covered container. The next day, I dipped and rolled them. They were gorgeous and delicious! I dipped in powdered sugar, chocolate, mint chocolate, white chocolate (the best) and melted toblerone (had some to use). Kept cool until served. used small cupcake papers and they looked wonderful and professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
these are so good and easy! It is very easy to customize too. Add some instant coffee and kalhua for a mocha truffle. Or peanutbutter! or white chocolate and peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Perry Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
New Christmas favorite! These were surprisingly easy. I struggled somewhat with the ones I coated with chocolate, but freezing them beforehand and a little practice helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very rich so be sure to roll in small balls. I like to keep them in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I doubled the recipe and made it twice! Except cut back on powdered sugar by 1 cup the second time, because I dipped them in chocolate candy coating. I also used almond extract. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made these as written. I have one tip, More confectioners' sugar means firmer truffles. After I measured out each cup I tapped it on the counter top and added more. (the sugar drops down a lot when tapped) If your truffles are too soft you did not add enough powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have to say, I followed the recipe exactly and didn't care for them at all. These tasted to me like low priced truffles, not like you get at the expensive chocolate stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States