Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I LOVE the simplicity of these! I also tried this with regular chocolate chips instead of semisweet. Both turned out really well. Then I took the advice of rolling some in some coconut, and some in crushed walnuts and almonds- they were all very good. Makes a great, easy treat to give out in small gift bags on holidays or special occasions or even for a dessert platter at a potluck. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Love making these truffles (aka chocolate balls). I usually roll or mix in things (i.e. coconut, chili/cayenne, cinnamon). Really good for hosting parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
creamy chewy chocolaty deliciousness! also good refriegerated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I thought this would be a good recipe for a book club meeting since we all adore chocolate. It was so incredibly rich it was almost sickening. I reduced the amount of icing sugar on my next attempt and still they were inedible. The recipe is simple but there are numerous other great truffle recipes. If 18 chocolate lovers couldn't manage to finish one truffle each. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Itwas wonderful, I did use only 2 cups sugar I also made a batch with white choc. after i rolled them put them back into the frig for hlf hour then dipped them in white choc and rolled in coconut flakes/////yummmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made these as part of my Christmas gifts this year and they were so easy! Everybody loved them and I got lots of compliments. These would be perfect as favors for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I was surprised how easy this recipe was! The truffles turned out very yummy, but they were super rich! Definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Benoist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mz Lada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magadan, Magadan Oblast, Russia
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Did a test run on these prior to making them on a upcoming wedding dessert bar. Everyone loved them. I dipped half in white and half in choc coating (wilton brand) and drizzed a design on top. Made exactly as written and they were melt in your mouth in the middle. I would recommend using quality chocolate chips. They seem to provide much better taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States