Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just finished this recipe,I cut the recipe in half and still got 50 1/2 inch rolled balls. It starts to set up sooner than it says. I found it easier to work with by not leaving in the fridge as long. Rolled them up and they are amazing. So creamy and delicous. Rolled them in shaved chocolate, crushed candy canes. Even mixed together 2tbls spoons of ground coffee with cocoa powder and rolled them in it as well. (If you like coffee, and I do)Will keep this recipe for sure and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Covington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Eh, they were okay at best. I was so excited to make these as Christmas party treats, but the finished product was just lacking something. Don't get me wrong, they were good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBearFletcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Very easy to make and adaptable. Smooth, and rich flavor. I flavored the truffles with ice wine, and later dipped the formed and chilled truffles in a good quality dark chocolate. The results? Move over Godiva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Super easy! I use chocolate and white chocolate almond bark instead of the chocolate chips and it works out wonderfully! I make them all the time for weddings, valentine's day and other events!! I have even used rum extract (for adults) and they were amazing as well. Also freeze great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipie is soooo good! I made them for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These really are very good. Although, in my opinion, very time consuming if presentation is important-I'm picky about what things look like. I seem to have a hard time getting the coating chocolate to come out nice and smooth. I use a toothpick to dip the truffles in chocolate, but it seems like the truffles are too heavy and will fall or tear once dipped in chocolate. So it just took me a little (ok, a lot) of time. People get really excited when I bring them around. If anyone has any tips on how to dip balls (no laughing) let me know. I have the same issue when I make cake balls. There's got to be a better, easier, and quicker way. If we can put a man on the moon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela LaForest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
HELP PLZ!! Made them and they tasted great after refridgerated for 1/2 hr. BUT when I went to dip them in the melted chocolate bark, they started to melt on the fork that i was using to dip them :( any ideas??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for truffles. Very easy. I get requests from lots of people - even those I haven't seen in 2 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I LOVE the simplicity of these! I also tried this with regular chocolate chips instead of semisweet. Both turned out really well. Then I took the advice of rolling some in some coconut, and some in crushed walnuts and almonds- they were all very good. Makes a great, easy treat to give out in small gift bags on holidays or special occasions or even for a dessert platter at a potluck. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Love making these truffles (aka chocolate balls). I usually roll or mix in things (i.e. coconut, chili/cayenne, cinnamon). Really good for hosting parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States