Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Thank you so much for this recipe. It was so easy and delicious. I only used 2 cups of confectioner's sugar and instead of the semisweet chips, I used one and a half 8 oz semi-sweet baking bars. I think the baking bars were the reason I had no problems getting this to harden. I rolled them out and drizzled with white chocolate. Everyone loved them and could not believe I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
AWESOME!!! These truffles are easy to make and delicious. I added about 2 T of Bailey's instead of vanilla and they are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
So good and so easy! I halved the recipe and divided by 3. One part I did almonds and 1 tbsp amaretto, one I did mints and 1 tbsp mint liquor, the last I did 1 tbsp dark rum and rolled in powdered chocolate. For those reading this, know that flavors change in time. The rum flavor gets stronger day 2, then disappears slightly. All the liquors mellow with time. For the adult flavors I will probably double the liquor and make a couple of days in advance next time. Otherwise, it was a great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I used to make these for the holidays, then somehow lost the recipe when I moved. I am so very happy to have find it here as my family still asks when I will make them again. So they will have them for a special surprise this year. A simple way instead of dipping, use candy molds that you have precoated with chocolate, put the truffle into a piping bag or even a plastic bag and cut a nice size corner for an opening. Pipe into the mold, put in ice box to set a bit then cover with more melted chocolate coating, running a spatula to remove excess from the mold. Refrigerate until set and pop out of the mold, perfect every time. These can also be brushed with a bit more melted chocolate if you want and then sprinkled with nuts or other candy type sprinkles. I've even used white chocolate coating that marries well with the semi-sweet chocolate truffle filling. Be warned though, these are especially rich and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I changed the amounts like a few other users suggested. I used Philadelphia brand cream cheese. The store brand never seems to work for me in recipes. I used 2C confectioners sugar and a 16 oz bag Guittard semi-sweet chocolate chips plus 3 squares of chocolate almond bark melted in with the chips (melted in microwave, 50% power for a couple minutes). I used 1 tsp vanilla and added 2 tbs heavy whipping cream. I put it in the fridge for 30 minutes, then I scooped out 1 inch spoonfuls onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment. I popped them back in the fridge. Meanwhile, I got all my topping ingredients ready. I made up some really tasty combo's such as cinnamon walnut and mocha espresso. This was a fun recipe to make. After my toppings were prepped I washed my hands with cold water, dried them well and rolled the scoops of chocolate very quickly into perfect balls. I then dipped and sprinkled them. I tried to place them on a rack over a cookie sheet but they were very difficult to remove because the bottom melts around the rack as they harden and then they break. Its easiest to just dunk them and then remove with a spoon. I will make these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just finished this recipe,I cut the recipe in half and still got 50 1/2 inch rolled balls. It starts to set up sooner than it says. I found it easier to work with by not leaving in the fridge as long. Rolled them up and they are amazing. So creamy and delicous. Rolled them in shaved chocolate, crushed candy canes. Even mixed together 2tbls spoons of ground coffee with cocoa powder and rolled them in it as well. (If you like coffee, and I do)Will keep this recipe for sure and use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Covington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Eh, they were okay at best. I was so excited to make these as Christmas party treats, but the finished product was just lacking something. Don't get me wrong, they were good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBearFletcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Very easy to make and adaptable. Smooth, and rich flavor. I flavored the truffles with ice wine, and later dipped the formed and chilled truffles in a good quality dark chocolate. The results? Move over Godiva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Super easy! I use chocolate and white chocolate almond bark instead of the chocolate chips and it works out wonderfully! I make them all the time for weddings, valentine's day and other events!! I have even used rum extract (for adults) and they were amazing as well. Also freeze great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipie is soooo good! I made them for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States