Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Followed the recipe, but had to lessen the confectioner's sugar, only placed 2 cups.Very good. My hubby loved it and brought in a get together and I got good reviews. Loved that it was so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
They were very easy and tasted delicious. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Wow these are so good! Ingredients are easy to come by, the only annoying part is having to roll them all out. I only make about a quarter of a batch at a time so the rolling and decorating part doesn't take so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleünamé Mágeiras

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kay bort
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
First, this is super easy to make. All together it took me slightly under 2 hours. I tweaked the recipe after I read a bunch of reviews and they turned out great. I used vegan cream cheese (from a container not a block so it was really easy to beat) I used 2 cups of Ghirardelli semi sweet chips, 2 cups of the sugar. After I mixed everything I chilled it in the fridge for an hour. While I was waiting I finely chopped some nuts. I made three kinds of truffles. Pecans on one, almonds and pink salt on one, and the third were hazelnut and espresso powder. I also got Ghirardelli melting wafers to dip the truffles in before I sprinkled them generously with the nuts. For the espresso ones I finely ground espresso beans to a powder and rolled the truffles in them before I covered them with the chocolate shell and then added the hazelnuts. The only negative I had was after you take the mixture out of the fridge and start rolling them in balls it starts to stick to your hands and then you can't get them to look smooth. So after every 4 or 5 balls I washed and dried my hands with just water and kept going. It was kind of a pain but it worked. I made them the size of a Lindt truffle and I got about 40 out of it. All in all I liked this recipe because it's easy and so customizable. Totally worth two hours of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay bort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I did make some adjustments to taste, but this is such a fantastic base recipe for truffles! It helps if you keep most of the batch in the fridge and make a few at a time as it began to melt in my hands after a few minutes. Rolled them in sprinkles, they were a huge hit and gone within an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used two cups of sugar, one bag of white chocolate chips, pumpkin flavored cream cheese, and a shot of Bailey's. I'm having trouble shaping them, but this is my first truffle attempt. The mixture is very pretty and tastes just like a truffle should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe. It's so easy and yummy. For anyone who has a problem rolling them, if you had watched their video you would see that they tell you to use a small ice cream scoop or melon baller so that you are not rolling them by hand. Makes them simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Pilsbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Ridiculously easy! But very time consuming!! I made one batch and split into different variations. My favorite was white chocolate chips with orange extract dipped in dark chocolate. I tried to make as written, but was too messy and time consuming. So after a few, I stuck the bowl back in the fridge and refrigerated for 20 minutes then I dropped spoonfuls onto waxed paper and froze for an hour. Then rolled into balls. So much easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is a lovely recipe, but the finished truffle does not melt in the mouth especially. Still it tastes good, though very sweet. My son (chocoholic) loved them and my friends liked them as well. Sprinkles on the outside worked the best for the round balls. I used cookie stamps to turn them into medallions and coated them with cocoa which looked elegant for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very smooth and decadent. I ran out of semisweet and had to use half white morsels. Still a nice brown color. Firmed it up in the freezer. Rolled mine in cappuccino Carmel powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States