Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is a lovely recipe, but the finished truffle does not melt in the mouth especially. Still it tastes good, though very sweet. My son (chocoholic) loved them and my friends liked them as well. Sprinkles on the outside worked the best for the round balls. I used cookie stamps to turn them into medallions and coated them with cocoa which looked elegant for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very smooth and decadent. I ran out of semisweet and had to use half white morsels. Still a nice brown color. Firmed it up in the freezer. Rolled mine in cappuccino Carmel powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sone
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I can't get over how easy this is and how impressed people are with it! Great gifts for folks too. It so much fun to get creative with different flavors and toppings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My family and I always make the same Christmas candy every year. This year I found a few new ones to try out. This one is a KEEPER! So yummy. I even rolled a few in tiny heath pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So easy! I used 2 cups each of the confectioners sugar and melted chocolate, per other reviews. Turned out awesome! I dipped mine in chocolate, white chocolate, coconut, powdered sugar, and cocoa powder. My yield was less than 60, so I must have made mine too big. Totally recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Baggett
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This recipe was super simple and very easy to modify to whatever flavors you are in the mood for. I have subbed the vanilla extract for orange, raspberry, and coconut all to good effect. I have also used different kinds of chocolate chips (dark chocolate, white chocolate, etc). My favorite so far has been dark chocolate chips with coconut extract, dipped in chocolate almond bark (the leftmost truffles in this picture). I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Baggett
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
these are so good! for people who can't stand a bunch of sugar these are not for you unless you make them small and roll them in cocoa powder. they are even better if you leave them in the fridge all day but still good even melted, which unfortunately is very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Thank-you so much for sharing this delicious, simple and quick truffle recipe. I promised my 7yr old we would make truffles today and I was dreading it all morning, I was delighted to find an all recipes video based on this recipe. We decided to take the advice from numerous others and re-dipped the truffles in the extra melted chocolate which was left over after we measured three cups. I do have some advice, my truffles were very large and way too rich for what I enjoy but, my daughter made small ones formed with her tiny hands and they were the perfect portion size for the extreme sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My daughter loves making these, so simple and good. We dip them in all sorts of candy and chocolate. Really fun and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RowBakes
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It is a very simple, easy, last minute recipe that Is rich and wonderful. It is very very chocolate and rich. I added 2.5 cups of confectioners sugar and it made it less sweet and more enjoyable. Overall I think this is a wonderfull recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States