Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This couscous has already become a weekly treat in our house! We use more curry and more raisins just because we love it that way. Made a triple batch of it for a graduation open house and had people just going nuts over it. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was a great way to fix couscous. Husband loved it. I added a little more curry, other than that followed the recipe exactly. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. My fiance loved it! I made it without the raisins and almonds, simply because I was out. Even without them it was great, but I look forward to trying it again with all the fixins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I didn't use almonds and cilantro because i didn't have it on hand. I still enjoyed this-it was very rich in flavor! maybe a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Wonderful! If you are a fan of couscous and curry this is your meal. I only changed two things. I ran out of curry powder and was quite low on olive oil so I used red curry paste and a little butter. Worked great and the taste is fantastic. This is a meal I will be making more often. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
It is a very easy and quick recipe. I did not add the almonds but instead I added some chopped carrots and fresh mint. It is so rich in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
this is a simple, delicious recipe. However, if you have salt in your chicken broth already, i would not add any more salt at all. With the 2tsp of salt PLUS the salt in my chicken broth, the dish was much too salty. I will not add the 2tsp of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lewdah
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a second review - OK - made this again, and even better! For a double recipe, I took 12 wings and browned them on both sides. Add a chopped onion, bell pepper, carrots - saute till tender. Mix 2T curry, 1t turmeric, 1t cumin, 1t garlic, 1t onion powder, 1t oregano, 1/2t red pepper, 1/2t allspice, 1/2t cloves and mix into 2C hot water. Pour into skillet, cover, and simmer until chicken is done, turning occasionally. Toss in raisins, 2 cups water and 1 1/2C couscous. Cook until done!! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Super Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States