Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was really good. I made it ahead of time and served it cold with supper. It is more spicy when you serve it hot. I was a little worried about that when I tasted it right after cooking it, but after it sat for a while it seemed less spicy. It worked out perfect because I have 2 small children and a father who are not to keen on even mildly spicy things. I also added cumin chopped apple and red pepper. I may try adding a little garlic next time as well. I would cut back on the salt next time or else use low or sodium free broth. I will definately be cooking this again as even my one year old ate this. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Tasty! I added cooked chicken, cranberries and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This recipe deserves more than five stars for absolute brilliance--I would've never thought to put curry in couscous! My family was very skeptical as I was making this but we ended up with no leftovers. As per other reviewers, I added some fresh garlic, cumin, and a bag of frozen veggies. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Was easy and tasted great. I added more than the recommended amount of curry powder for an extra bite. At first I did not know what cilantro was, soon discovered it's sold as koriander here in Holland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My first stab at making a couscous dish. This was so incredibly simple to make. It took no time at all and was a very good accompaniment to the fried eggplant I was making. I think that next time I may add more curry powder. This is a quick and yummy summer dish too for when it is too hot to be spending too much time over the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My family and I loved this couscous recipe! I used chicken broth and put in half of the salt but it was still very salty...I will leave it out completely next time. I added cooked asparagus which gave it a very nice flavor. I will be making this a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I really liked this except I may have put a bit too much curry powder in it because it had a slight bitter aftertaste that I am not used to with couscous. I did add some carrots and didn't have any almonds or cilantro so maybe if I had these I wouldn't have had that slight bitter aftertaste. I didn't realize how much this made and I am going to have a lot of left overs. I also cut down the oil by about half. This was a great low cal easy recipe for the hot summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
i left out the salt- it was salty enough with the chicken stock. i also left out the cilantro and almonds because i didn't have them. i added 1/c shredded coconut, cumin, a small amount of garlic powder, and a touch of cinnamon. the sweet and spicy go wonderful together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
DH and I enjoyed this recipe very much! I added 2 sauteed onions and left out the almonds. If anyone is doing WW - I put it through recipe builder and came up with 4 points for 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I was looking for something super quick and easy to make and this was it. It tasted wonderful. The only changes I made were to use walnuts instead of almonds, water instead of chicken stock and I added some craisins along with the raisins. NExt time when I plan on making this, I'll make it the way it was written. GReat spur of the moment recipe that will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States