Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is the way I make couscous too and my family loves it. I often roast some veggies and put them on top of the couscous just before serving. Also, instead of raisins I use dried cranberries because my son hates raisins ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very bland. I made it with falafel and it was ok once I broke up the falafel in the couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was really good. I made it ahead of time and served it cold with supper. It is more spicy when you serve it hot. I was a little worried about that when I tasted it right after cooking it, but after it sat for a while it seemed less spicy. It worked out perfect because I have 2 small children and a father who are not to keen on even mildly spicy things. I also added cumin chopped apple and red pepper. I may try adding a little garlic next time as well. I would cut back on the salt next time or else use low or sodium free broth. I will definately be cooking this again as even my one year old ate this. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Tasty! I added cooked chicken, cranberries and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This recipe deserves more than five stars for absolute brilliance--I would've never thought to put curry in couscous! My family was very skeptical as I was making this but we ended up with no leftovers. As per other reviewers, I added some fresh garlic, cumin, and a bag of frozen veggies. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Was easy and tasted great. I added more than the recommended amount of curry powder for an extra bite. At first I did not know what cilantro was, soon discovered it's sold as koriander here in Holland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My first stab at making a couscous dish. This was so incredibly simple to make. It took no time at all and was a very good accompaniment to the fried eggplant I was making. I think that next time I may add more curry powder. This is a quick and yummy summer dish too for when it is too hot to be spending too much time over the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My family and I loved this couscous recipe! I used chicken broth and put in half of the salt but it was still very salty...I will leave it out completely next time. I added cooked asparagus which gave it a very nice flavor. I will be making this a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I really liked this except I may have put a bit too much curry powder in it because it had a slight bitter aftertaste that I am not used to with couscous. I did add some carrots and didn't have any almonds or cilantro so maybe if I had these I wouldn't have had that slight bitter aftertaste. I didn't realize how much this made and I am going to have a lot of left overs. I also cut down the oil by about half. This was a great low cal easy recipe for the hot summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
i left out the salt- it was salty enough with the chicken stock. i also left out the cilantro and almonds because i didn't have them. i added 1/c shredded coconut, cumin, a small amount of garlic powder, and a touch of cinnamon. the sweet and spicy go wonderful together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States