Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
So easy and flavourful. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Loved this and the family asked for more. I made it as directed except cut way down on the cilantro - my family really doesn't like it. But, it's easily adjusted to what you like and have. Do use the curry and raisins. The almonds give it a nice crunch but do toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Omit the salt and all is good. GREAT simple dish. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I halved the recipe. I used my own chicken stock that had no salt. I did not add the salt since I need a low salt diet. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, and 1/4 teaspoon ground cumin. This was fantastic ! A bit spicy hot, but I like hot. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I sauteed 1/2 sweet onion, 1 bell pepper, 2 garlic cloves, and 2 carrots (all chopped) in the EVOO then added that to the broth mixture with 1 tsp cumin extra. I didn't add the almonds, and I used golden raisins since that's what I had. Since I used israeli couscous, I had to simmer for a little on low to make sure that the juices were absorbed. My husband is a huge food critic, and he absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I omitted the salt, as my chicken broth was store bought and contained salt. I also added some frozen peas, a dash of cinnamon, and a dash of cumin. It had a great flavor. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I tried this curry couscous my guys didn't like it..I was so happy I ate all by myself..love it...I didn't put any salt..it was fantastic...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kamkam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good! I didn't have cilantro or raisins so I used green onions and peas instead. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theigloobuilder
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very good, but too salty as written in recipe! It's a great base for "other" couscous ideas as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
The only thing I would change is not putting in the salt. I used vegetable broth, very good! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by good eatin' Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States