Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was so easy and so tasty! I had it as a side dish for kebabs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Excellent, easy and quick. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly with two minor changes. First, I microwaved the broth mixture in a microwave safe bowl and added the couscous to it afterward. Second, I omitted the salt since I used bouillon cubes to make the vegetable broth and they are salty. This recipe came out great! I definitely recommend adding the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is FAST, EASY, and DELICIOUS! My fiance and I could not stop eating it! I served it with roasted chicken. I cut up the leftover chicken and just mixed it in the couscous for the next-day leftovers. Here are the small modifications I made- I did not have cilantro or almonds so I omitted them. Also omitted the salt since I used regular chicken broth from a box. Then I simply added some frozen peas, a little cumin, and some ground red pepper. DO NOT omit the raisins! You may THINK you don't like raisins, but I DARE you to challenge your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! Couscous is so easy, quick and versitle and absorbs the flavors of the ingredients. The curry, spices, etc. were delicious. This will be a frequent meal in our house. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Best couscous recipe we have tried so far. I was a little nervous about the ratio of couscous and liquid since I used quick cooking couscous. The package instructions call for a 1:1 ratio, but the 1:2 ratio of this recipe turned out perfect. I used golden raisins. The whole family ate it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Easy and tasty, but a little salty as is. I wouldn't add salt since chicken stock is pretty salty already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was spicy and good, but missing a little sweetness to me. I added a bit of brown sugar. Next time, since it reminds me of pineapple fried rice, I think I'll use pineapple juice and chunks for the sweetness, and maybe throw in some cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This dish is FANTASTIC and super easy! My boyfriend hates raisins so instead i use dried cranberries. As well, at the end i add 2 T of butter for a little extra moisture. Great recipe, thank you for adding it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstjohn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious! I did not add salt as I knew the chicken broth would be too salty for our liking but aside from that I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!! Perfect with the Spanish Moroccan Fish recipe I found here on AR. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States