Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I think next time I won't add the extra salt though, as the broth I used was apparently salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjdex86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This recipe is so easy and has the perfect amount of spice!! I've made couscous many times before, but this was the first time I had used curry powder mixed in broth BEFORE bringing it to a boil. That seemed to make a big difference- great flavor. I added carrots, onions, corn, and sweet peas for a colorful and healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Wonderful! Don't leave out the raisins, they are amazing. I'm going to probably double them next time. This is one of those recipes that I'm going to put into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I wish I had read the reviews before making it...it was way too salty. It is flavorful, and I will try it again w/o the added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I loved this recipe. The only change I made was to leave out the cilantro because I don't like it. My two year old grandgirl had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Far too sweet for a curry salad. Just didn't suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved the taste!! Great for leftovers as well! The curry really makes this awesome. I actually added more curry powder than called for also it was mild curry so adding more was not harmful to the other ingredients and was not too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Akin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummy! This was a fun and easy recipe for couscous with a little different twist. My hubby really enjoyed the curry flavor; he's a fan. My son even ate it--though he picked out the raisins (whatcha gonna do?), so it's a winner in my book. I would definitely make this again and it's yummy for leftovers...hot or cold! Thanks! Oh--I substitutes Israeli (Pearl) couscous for a little more substance in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It was awesome! I had whole almonds and forgot to toast them so I just sliced them and threw them on at the end. Cilantro I didn't measure, just rough chopped and added it too - could leave it out in a pinch. Great for leftovers too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
i added chick peas. was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Djfortier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States