Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is my first time cooking couscous, I never bother before because I really thought it was difficult, hehehe, silly me. But this was easy!!!! and it was really good, besides the cilantro and almonds at the end I also added some chopped green onions and chopped pecans, my boyfriend loved it, I'll be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susycooks4ki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veggiegreengirl
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I give this a 5 because not only was it delicious, but so easy to make! I followed the recipe as is for the most part except I added less curry powder than called for (just don't like the flavor of too much curry powder). Instead of slivered almonds, I chopped up raw whole almonds. I also garnished with some diced onion and 1 minced jalapeño pepper. So good, I even ate some as a snack with a spoon of plain yogurt. Would definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Fantastic side dish. I paired this with the Spanish Moroccan Tilapia dis featured on this site. Very successful substituting the Chicken broth with Veg broth for my Vegi guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
We enjoyed this very much. Even my boyfriend who doesn't normally like couscous OR fruit in his dinner liked it. I did however only use half the curry powder and only a pinch of salt. I don't think it would have been edible with all the curry and all that salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Super Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a second review - OK - made this again, and even better! For a double recipe, I took 12 wings and browned them on both sides. Add a chopped onion, bell pepper, carrots - saute till tender. Mix 2T curry, 1t turmeric, 1t cumin, 1t garlic, 1t onion powder, 1t oregano, 1/2t red pepper, 1/2t allspice, 1/2t cloves and mix into 2C hot water. Pour into skillet, cover, and simmer until chicken is done, turning occasionally. Toss in raisins, 2 cups water and 1 1/2C couscous. Cook until done!! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
this is a simple, delicious recipe. However, if you have salt in your chicken broth already, i would not add any more salt at all. With the 2tsp of salt PLUS the salt in my chicken broth, the dish was much too salty. I will not add the 2tsp of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
It is a very easy and quick recipe. I did not add the almonds but instead I added some chopped carrots and fresh mint. It is so rich in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Wonderful! If you are a fan of couscous and curry this is your meal. I only changed two things. I ran out of curry powder and was quite low on olive oil so I used red curry paste and a little butter. Worked great and the taste is fantastic. This is a meal I will be making more often. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States