Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I thought this was delicious! My husband and 2 1/2 year old son loved it as well. I didn't have cilantro or almonds, but it was still great. My son really liked the raisins. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss Menna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I didn't like this but others I made it for did so I can't give it too bad a rating. All I tasted was curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Wonderful EASY side dish. I can throw it together in 10 minutes start to finish and it is so tasty. A nice mild curry flavour. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Next time halve the curry. Used craisins instead of raisins, were my faourite part. Use 1 1/2 times next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I really appreciate you sharing this recipe Janis! This was a hands-down winner with my whole family. The only change I made was to use whole wheat couscous. I've been buying the whole wheat kind, 6 boxes at a time, from Amazon and using it as a healthier alternative to white potatoes and white rice. The problem has been that DH and sons didn't really appreciate the change! :) Anyway, last night's dinner went much better. I'll be making this often! Thank you for a keeper Janis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Loved this dish. One of the most flavorable couscous dishes I've tried. Will make this again. I did cut back a tad on the curry. My curry I buy from the Indian grocery store is hot. I'm not overly fond of hot!! I like a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I'm eating this as I'm typing it. I love this recipe! Very tasty! I will definitely be making it again! 8/2/12 Update: I have been making this several times because my family and I love it. I just made some for a birthday potluck at work today and I got rave reviews yet again. I normally make it exactly as it is written. I use McCormick's Curry and a low sodium chicken stock. Delicious and incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reznut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very delicious. Even my fiance--who hates Indian--ate it. He was skeptical about the raisins I put in, but it is a nice addition to the flavor. I add garbanzo beans and peas to bulk it up. Add whatever you want to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was the easiest, most delicious side I have ever made! I felt like I was eating at an Indian restaurant! I mixed chicken in the couscous with some peas, it was amazing. I really like this dish too because, like at the restaurant, you can make it as mild or as spicy as you want by adding red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbellesouth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States