Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Made as is (maybe a little less curry and pepper) and truly delicious... made with Chicken Brochette on the BBQ!!! Worth a try! Will make again for sure.... everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Amazingly simple & delicious! I added diced zucchini. May add rotisserie chicken next time to make it a one dish meal. Will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was so easy and so tasty! I had it as a side dish for kebabs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Excellent, easy and quick. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly with two minor changes. First, I microwaved the broth mixture in a microwave safe bowl and added the couscous to it afterward. Second, I omitted the salt since I used bouillon cubes to make the vegetable broth and they are salty. This recipe came out great! I definitely recommend adding the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is FAST, EASY, and DELICIOUS! My fiance and I could not stop eating it! I served it with roasted chicken. I cut up the leftover chicken and just mixed it in the couscous for the next-day leftovers. Here are the small modifications I made- I did not have cilantro or almonds so I omitted them. Also omitted the salt since I used regular chicken broth from a box. Then I simply added some frozen peas, a little cumin, and some ground red pepper. DO NOT omit the raisins! You may THINK you don't like raisins, but I DARE you to challenge your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! Couscous is so easy, quick and versitle and absorbs the flavors of the ingredients. The curry, spices, etc. were delicious. This will be a frequent meal in our house. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Best couscous recipe we have tried so far. I was a little nervous about the ratio of couscous and liquid since I used quick cooking couscous. The package instructions call for a 1:1 ratio, but the 1:2 ratio of this recipe turned out perfect. I used golden raisins. The whole family ate it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Easy and tasty, but a little salty as is. I wouldn't add salt since chicken stock is pretty salty already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was spicy and good, but missing a little sweetness to me. I added a bit of brown sugar. Next time, since it reminds me of pineapple fried rice, I think I'll use pineapple juice and chunks for the sweetness, and maybe throw in some cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States