Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Wonderful! Don't leave out the raisins, they are amazing. I'm going to probably double them next time. This is one of those recipes that I'm going to put into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I wish I had read the reviews before making it...it was way too salty. It is flavorful, and I will try it again w/o the added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I loved this recipe. The only change I made was to leave out the cilantro because I don't like it. My two year old grandgirl had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Far too sweet for a curry salad. Just didn't suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved the taste!! Great for leftovers as well! The curry really makes this awesome. I actually added more curry powder than called for also it was mild curry so adding more was not harmful to the other ingredients and was not too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Akin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummy! This was a fun and easy recipe for couscous with a little different twist. My hubby really enjoyed the curry flavor; he's a fan. My son even ate it--though he picked out the raisins (whatcha gonna do?), so it's a winner in my book. I would definitely make this again and it's yummy for leftovers...hot or cold! Thanks! Oh--I substitutes Israeli (Pearl) couscous for a little more substance in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It was awesome! I had whole almonds and forgot to toast them so I just sliced them and threw them on at the end. Cilantro I didn't measure, just rough chopped and added it too - could leave it out in a pinch. Great for leftovers too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
i added chick peas. was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Djfortier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
truly the easiest thing i have ever made and one of the most delicious. i used spicy curry powder to give it a kick and otherwise kept to the instructions and it was perfect. a box of far east couscous is the 1 and 1/2 cups you need, btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
i did it the way it said but a little to salty, next time leave out the salt as dthe chicken stock has salt plus you can add at the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States