Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This couscous has already become a weekly treat in our house! We use more curry and more raisins just because we love it that way. Made a triple batch of it for a graduation open house and had people just going nuts over it. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was a great way to fix couscous. Husband loved it. I added a little more curry, other than that followed the recipe exactly. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This recipe was wonderful. My fiance loved it! I made it without the raisins and almonds, simply because I was out. Even without them it was great, but I look forward to trying it again with all the fixins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I didn't use almonds and cilantro because i didn't have it on hand. I still enjoyed this-it was very rich in flavor! maybe a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Wonderful! If you are a fan of couscous and curry this is your meal. I only changed two things. I ran out of curry powder and was quite low on olive oil so I used red curry paste and a little butter. Worked great and the taste is fantastic. This is a meal I will be making more often. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
It is a very easy and quick recipe. I did not add the almonds but instead I added some chopped carrots and fresh mint. It is so rich in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
this is a simple, delicious recipe. However, if you have salt in your chicken broth already, i would not add any more salt at all. With the 2tsp of salt PLUS the salt in my chicken broth, the dish was much too salty. I will not add the 2tsp of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a second review - OK - made this again, and even better! For a double recipe, I took 12 wings and browned them on both sides. Add a chopped onion, bell pepper, carrots - saute till tender. Mix 2T curry, 1t turmeric, 1t cumin, 1t garlic, 1t onion powder, 1t oregano, 1/2t red pepper, 1/2t allspice, 1/2t cloves and mix into 2C hot water. Pour into skillet, cover, and simmer until chicken is done, turning occasionally. Toss in raisins, 2 cups water and 1 1/2C couscous. Cook until done!! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Super Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States