Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My family and I loved this couscous recipe! I used chicken broth and put in half of the salt but it was still very salty...I will leave it out completely next time. I added cooked asparagus which gave it a very nice flavor. I will be making this a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I really liked this except I may have put a bit too much curry powder in it because it had a slight bitter aftertaste that I am not used to with couscous. I did add some carrots and didn't have any almonds or cilantro so maybe if I had these I wouldn't have had that slight bitter aftertaste. I didn't realize how much this made and I am going to have a lot of left overs. I also cut down the oil by about half. This was a great low cal easy recipe for the hot summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
i left out the salt- it was salty enough with the chicken stock. i also left out the cilantro and almonds because i didn't have them. i added 1/c shredded coconut, cumin, a small amount of garlic powder, and a touch of cinnamon. the sweet and spicy go wonderful together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
DH and I enjoyed this recipe very much! I added 2 sauteed onions and left out the almonds. If anyone is doing WW - I put it through recipe builder and came up with 4 points for 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I was looking for something super quick and easy to make and this was it. It tasted wonderful. The only changes I made were to use walnuts instead of almonds, water instead of chicken stock and I added some craisins along with the raisins. NExt time when I plan on making this, I'll make it the way it was written. GReat spur of the moment recipe that will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is my first time cooking couscous, I never bother before because I really thought it was difficult, hehehe, silly me. But this was easy!!!! and it was really good, besides the cilantro and almonds at the end I also added some chopped green onions and chopped pecans, my boyfriend loved it, I'll be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susycooks4_2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veggiegreengirl
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I give this a 5 because not only was it delicious, but so easy to make! I followed the recipe as is for the most part except I added less curry powder than called for (just don't like the flavor of too much curry powder). Instead of slivered almonds, I chopped up raw whole almonds. I also garnished with some diced onion and 1 minced jalapeño pepper. So good, I even ate some as a snack with a spoon of plain yogurt. Would definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Fantastic side dish. I paired this with the Spanish Moroccan Tilapia dis featured on this site. Very successful substituting the Chicken broth with Veg broth for my Vegi guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
We enjoyed this very much. Even my boyfriend who doesn't normally like couscous OR fruit in his dinner liked it. I did however only use half the curry powder and only a pinch of salt. I don't think it would have been edible with all the curry and all that salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States