Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
So easy and flavourful. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Loved this and the family asked for more. I made it as directed except cut way down on the cilantro - my family really doesn't like it. But, it's easily adjusted to what you like and have. Do use the curry and raisins. The almonds give it a nice crunch but do toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Omit the salt and all is good. GREAT simple dish. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I halved the recipe. I used my own chicken stock that had no salt. I did not add the salt since I need a low salt diet. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, and 1/4 teaspoon ground cumin. This was fantastic ! A bit spicy hot, but I like hot. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I sauteed 1/2 sweet onion, 1 bell pepper, 2 garlic cloves, and 2 carrots (all chopped) in the EVOO then added that to the broth mixture with 1 tsp cumin extra. I didn't add the almonds, and I used golden raisins since that's what I had. Since I used israeli couscous, I had to simmer for a little on low to make sure that the juices were absorbed. My husband is a huge food critic, and he absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I omitted the salt, as my chicken broth was store bought and contained salt. I also added some frozen peas, a dash of cinnamon, and a dash of cumin. It had a great flavor. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I tried this curry couscous my guys didn't like it..I was so happy I ate all by myself..love it...I didn't put any salt..it was fantastic...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kamkam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very good! I didn't have cilantro or raisins so I used green onions and peas instead. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theigloobuilder
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very good, but too salty as written in recipe! It's a great base for "other" couscous ideas as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
The only thing I would change is not putting in the salt. I used vegetable broth, very good! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by good eatin' Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States