Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly with two minor changes. First, I microwaved the broth mixture in a microwave safe bowl and added the couscous to it afterward. Second, I omitted the salt since I used bouillon cubes to make the vegetable broth and they are salty. This recipe came out great! I definitely recommend adding the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe is FAST, EASY, and DELICIOUS! My fiance and I could not stop eating it! I served it with roasted chicken. I cut up the leftover chicken and just mixed it in the couscous for the next-day leftovers. Here are the small modifications I made- I did not have cilantro or almonds so I omitted them. Also omitted the salt since I used regular chicken broth from a box. Then I simply added some frozen peas, a little cumin, and some ground red pepper. DO NOT omit the raisins! You may THINK you don't like raisins, but I DARE you to challenge your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! Couscous is so easy, quick and versitle and absorbs the flavors of the ingredients. The curry, spices, etc. were delicious. This will be a frequent meal in our house. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Best couscous recipe we have tried so far. I was a little nervous about the ratio of couscous and liquid since I used quick cooking couscous. The package instructions call for a 1:1 ratio, but the 1:2 ratio of this recipe turned out perfect. I used golden raisins. The whole family ate it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Easy and tasty, but a little salty as is. I wouldn't add salt since chicken stock is pretty salty already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was spicy and good, but missing a little sweetness to me. I added a bit of brown sugar. Next time, since it reminds me of pineapple fried rice, I think I'll use pineapple juice and chunks for the sweetness, and maybe throw in some cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This dish is FANTASTIC and super easy! My boyfriend hates raisins so instead i use dried cranberries. As well, at the end i add 2 T of butter for a little extra moisture. Great recipe, thank you for adding it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstjohn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious! I did not add salt as I knew the chicken broth would be too salty for our liking but aside from that I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!! Perfect with the Spanish Moroccan Fish recipe I found here on AR. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
So easy and flavourful. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Loved this and the family asked for more. I made it as directed except cut way down on the cilantro - my family really doesn't like it. But, it's easily adjusted to what you like and have. Do use the curry and raisins. The almonds give it a nice crunch but do toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States