Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wonderful side dish! Very easy to prepar and it's a nice change from potatoes or rice. I did cut back on the salt a bit and left out the cilantro as my husband isn't a huge fan. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banananator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Super quick, easy and a crowd pleaser! Will definitely be making it again and adding lots of great goodies to it..=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a really delicious and moist cous-cous. I would have given it 5 stars, but for the salt. I used reduced sodium broth (although not LOW sodium) and the 2 teaspoons of salt as called for and it was markedly too salty. If you don't like salty food, please omit both teaspoons for this recipe. You can add it but you can't take it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezDani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I liked this but it had mixed reviews from my family. I think next time I would use low sodium broth and leave out the salt...I only used 1/2 tsp and it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is delicious! I am standing at my kitchen counter having just finished making this to go with tonight's dinner. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding a bit of sauteed mushrooms. i sauteed them in the pan before adding the broth. I did not have fresh cilantro, but had some fresh purred in a tube. i added about a Tblsp to the broth before boiling. If you are hesitant about the raisins, don't be! They add another level of flavor that really makes this dish 5 stars. This will def. be a staple in my house from now on. Thank you for sharing this great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is my first time making couscous and it was beyond simple. The flavor was pretty good and I added a bag of frozen corn the last 5 minutes. Turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Wow. What an easy way to make couscous tasty. Much to my husband's surprise, the raisins worked. I made the recipe as stated and it was too salty. Next time, I will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was good, but I should have read the reviews first. It was way, way too salty because the chicken broth I used already had salt added. Beware if you use packaged chicken stock, you may not want to add additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States