Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved the taste!! Great for leftovers as well! The curry really makes this awesome. I actually added more curry powder than called for also it was mild curry so adding more was not harmful to the other ingredients and was not too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Akin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummy! This was a fun and easy recipe for couscous with a little different twist. My hubby really enjoyed the curry flavor; he's a fan. My son even ate it--though he picked out the raisins (whatcha gonna do?), so it's a winner in my book. I would definitely make this again and it's yummy for leftovers...hot or cold! Thanks! Oh--I substitutes Israeli (Pearl) couscous for a little more substance in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It was awesome! I had whole almonds and forgot to toast them so I just sliced them and threw them on at the end. Cilantro I didn't measure, just rough chopped and added it too - could leave it out in a pinch. Great for leftovers too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
i added chick peas. was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Djfortier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
truly the easiest thing i have ever made and one of the most delicious. i used spicy curry powder to give it a kick and otherwise kept to the instructions and it was perfect. a box of far east couscous is the 1 and 1/2 cups you need, btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
i did it the way it said but a little to salty, next time leave out the salt as dthe chicken stock has salt plus you can add at the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wonderful side dish! Very easy to prepar and it's a nice change from potatoes or rice. I did cut back on the salt a bit and left out the cilantro as my husband isn't a huge fan. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banananator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Super quick, easy and a crowd pleaser! Will definitely be making it again and adding lots of great goodies to it..=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a really delicious and moist cous-cous. I would have given it 5 stars, but for the salt. I used reduced sodium broth (although not LOW sodium) and the 2 teaspoons of salt as called for and it was markedly too salty. If you don't like salty food, please omit both teaspoons for this recipe. You can add it but you can't take it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezDani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States