Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
It was awesome! I had whole almonds and forgot to toast them so I just sliced them and threw them on at the end. Cilantro I didn't measure, just rough chopped and added it too - could leave it out in a pinch. Great for leftovers too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
i added chick peas. was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Djfortier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
truly the easiest thing i have ever made and one of the most delicious. i used spicy curry powder to give it a kick and otherwise kept to the instructions and it was perfect. a box of far east couscous is the 1 and 1/2 cups you need, btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
i did it the way it said but a little to salty, next time leave out the salt as dthe chicken stock has salt plus you can add at the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wonderful side dish! Very easy to prepar and it's a nice change from potatoes or rice. I did cut back on the salt a bit and left out the cilantro as my husband isn't a huge fan. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banananator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Super quick, easy and a crowd pleaser! Will definitely be making it again and adding lots of great goodies to it..=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a really delicious and moist cous-cous. I would have given it 5 stars, but for the salt. I used reduced sodium broth (although not LOW sodium) and the 2 teaspoons of salt as called for and it was markedly too salty. If you don't like salty food, please omit both teaspoons for this recipe. You can add it but you can't take it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezDani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I liked this but it had mixed reviews from my family. I think next time I would use low sodium broth and leave out the salt...I only used 1/2 tsp and it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is delicious! I am standing at my kitchen counter having just finished making this to go with tonight's dinner. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding a bit of sauteed mushrooms. i sauteed them in the pan before adding the broth. I did not have fresh cilantro, but had some fresh purred in a tube. i added about a Tblsp to the broth before boiling. If you are hesitant about the raisins, don't be! They add another level of flavor that really makes this dish 5 stars. This will def. be a staple in my house from now on. Thank you for sharing this great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States