Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Great tasting and simple--can't wait to try it with other ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Family liked it a LOT! A keeper for something easy and extra special. I agree that salt should be added as the last step since so many of the other ingredients contain salt. We mixed ours with peas and carrots, and sprinkled with both (garden fresh) parsley and cilantro. Ate too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious. And so Easy. I used hot curry powder and served it with broiled salmon and spinach. This would make an excellent, interesting side to a lot of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Quick. Delicious. Easy. Those three qualities make this recipe a keeper in my book. I didn't use any extra salt, and I still thought it was very good. I was in a bit of a hurry to get this dish prepared, so I forgot to toast the almonds, so it will probably be even better the next time I make it with toasted almonds. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe since I had curry and wanted a healthier couscous dish to make, and was fairly happy with the results after following these instructions. My results may be a tad different cause I didn't have chicken stock so I used broth, and in lieu of cilantro I at first just omitted it. I also didn't have raisins or almonds so as such, my first dish was fairly bland. Not at all the fault of the recipe though, since so many things were missing. Since I made a huge amount of this bland couscous, I tried to help my next serving the next day by adding something to combat the blandness. Right now I'm eating a bowl of it, with a liberal helping of dehydrated parsley, and I must say even though I'm still missing raisins and almonds, the flavour has been dramatically helped. Overall I think this is a great way to make couscous, but as a word of warning, make sure you have cilantro or parsley on hand or you're in for a fairly bland meal. On a side note I also added a can of chick peas when I added the stock/broth to the couscous, because I wanted to eat this sort of as its own meal. I don't think it alters the flavour much though, just makes it more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very easy to put together and so yummy. I did not add the 2 teaspoons of salt and didn't feel it was missed at all. I used dried cranberries because we were out of raisins and that worked fine but next time I will use raisins. I think their flavor would compliment the seasonings better. I stirred in some shredded chicken to make it a bit more hearty. This is definitely a keeper and provides opportunity for a cook's creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Love rice but this recipe can totally replace my rice cravings ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a wonderfully easy recipe to make. I love the curry taste, so next time I will probably add another half tablespoon curry. As one reviewer suggested, I added cooked cubed chicken, peas, and I also added a chopped apple. Turned out great. Thank you reviewers and thank you Janis P. for submitting it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Way too salty. I followed recipe exact and it was almost unpalatable. Less salt would equal 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States