Easy Curry Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Way too salty. I followed recipe exact and it was almost unpalatable. Less salt would equal 5 stars. I'm not sure why so many people rated this as 5 stars and said they omitted half the salt. That's not the recipe then!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is amazing as is and my husband loves curry so it was a hit. I used vegetarian broth and added Quorn chik'n pieces to make it a meal. This would be delicious with cashews, switching mint out for the cilantro, or adding green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love this recipe!! But why 4 stars and not 5 you ask - well because 1 tsp of black pepper is just too much for me to handle, and 2 tsp of salt is overkill as well. My husband has made this 3 times now, and the last two he scaled back the pepper to 1/4 tsp. He also put far less salt in the second also. The third time he added a little more salt than attempt number two, and now it's flavorful without being a spice overkill. We also skip the cilantro (I don't like it). Hubby also adds the raisins in last as he doesn't like them turning back into grapes. I also requested last time that he increase the amount of toasted almonds. The quantity is enough for us to both pig out at dinner, our daughters pick at and whine about their servings, and still have 2 more "pig out" size portions left for me to consume the next day instead of a normal breakfast and lunch - and then I get dirty looks for not leaving him any. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Wonderful Recipe! I am just learning to cook and this is my first time cooking couscous. It was simple, fast and easy! It came out a bit too salty, probably because the chicken broth I used has salt. Next time, I will not add as much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I always serve lamb roast and a couscous dish on Easter. This dish went perfectly with the lamb. I didn't have enough raisins so I subbed craisins and they worked great. Also used the low sodium chicken broth and only one tsp of salt and I felt it could have used another 1/2 tsp of it. It was delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLCOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! I think next time I won't add the extra salt though, as the broth I used was apparently salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjdex86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This recipe is so easy and has the perfect amount of spice!! I've made couscous many times before, but this was the first time I had used curry powder mixed in broth BEFORE bringing it to a boil. That seemed to make a big difference- great flavor. I added carrots, onions, corn, and sweet peas for a colorful and healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Wonderful! Don't leave out the raisins, they are amazing. I'm going to probably double them next time. This is one of those recipes that I'm going to put into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I wish I had read the reviews before making it...it was way too salty. It is flavorful, and I will try it again w/o the added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States