Easy Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was pretty good, but a little bland and a little dry for my taste. After adding potato and extra seasonings, it was significantly better. I would make again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very tasty! I used fresh cauliflower from the garden and it turned out terrific! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was so easy and so good. I didn't use the kidney beans, but was still great. My boyfriend is from Bangladesh and this is his home cooking. He said it taste just like they make it back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was very good but there was too much cayenne pepper. I will add some coconut milk to it to cut the spice some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was a delicious way to eat cauliflower. We did not grate the cauliflower, we used the florets and we did not add the beans. Would probably used another tomato for color the next time. Also halved the cayenne pepper. It was still spicy! And the garam masala was purchased from a specialty store. Don't leave it out. All in all, we would make this again the next time we plan an Indian dinner. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri330

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I gave this 4 stars because as it was, I felt it was lacking something. I followed the recipe exactly, but wanted it to be more moist once it was nearly done cooking. So I added 1 tablespoon of butter and a couple of teaspoons of flower, mixed it all up, then added a bit of milk. Just enough to add a bit of moistness to the dish. This extra step made it nice and creamy. Very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This dish is great! I've made several variations but my low carb favorite is to leave the cauliflower in chunks and replace the kidney beans with chopped celery hearts - adding them with the tomato! Sometimes I need to add a splash of water or wine vinegar to make sure the cauliflower steams properly. I also increased the spices a bit to make it even more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This dish was ok, not great. I also think it was lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
It was ok. I followed the recipe almost exactly and it turned out just ok. I'm not sure if I've just eaten a lot of Indian food and grown picky, but I felt like there was something really lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladibugsnacking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was awesome. It was easy and healthy. Even my teens and my husband liked it. I made it as the recipe indicated (which I always do the first time I make any dish from allrecipes, so I can rate it fairly). I actually look forward to making this regularly (2-3 times a week) as a delicious and healthy snack... I'm sure it would be a wonderful "side dish", as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States