Easy Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Megan Drake
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe. Added 1/2 cup whipping cream, 1 tbsp cornstarch, and 1 tsp siracha. This provided a creamier base with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Drake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Omit grating the cauliflower; tear 1/2 head of cauliflower into the smallest possible florets, then crumble. Add Garsam Masala with other spices, not sprinkled on top. I loved this but it is definitely hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great recipe to build on. I doubled the tomato, turmeric, and coriander, halved the cayenne, added some chopped up tofu and browned it before adding tomato/spices, and finished the dish with a cup of cooked lentils instead of the kidney beans. I chopped the cauliflower up in a food processor rather than grating it, which made for a great, rice-like texture and released so much moisture. Between the cauliflower and the addition of the tofu, this dish actually didn't end up needing any more liquid at the end; it was perfectly moist and flavorful. Preparing the cauliflower this way also significantly reduced the cooking time; I just let it cook in the pan for a bit for the flavors to come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
So this definitely ended up being a 5 star recipe! It was flavorful and delicious. There are some very critical changes I made to this recipe that I must mention. First, you must use garbanzo beans instead of kidney beans. This next step is also imperative! A couple of the other reviewers said that this recipe was slightly dry so they added a little sauce. I made a very small roux using only 1 Tbs butter and 1.5 tsp flour. I mixed in ¾ cup vegetable stock and seasoned it to make a small amount of sauce. Mix in with other ingredients and what you get is a ricey textured recipe which has that delicious tikka masala sauce taste. I only sprinkled a small amount of garam masala on top. This recipe is amazing when paired with fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was awesome. I used ground cumin instead of seeds and really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u2hezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It was very bland. Ended up adding more cumin and some garlic hot sauce and mixing with rice and a little feta cheese. Edible, but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great with Butter Chicken. My friend added 1/2 can coconut milk and green peas instead of kidney beans. Very nice dish! Steamed cauliflower florettes first and then really quick prep at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Overall it had a nice flavor, but didn't taste as exotic as it tastes in Indian cuisine when we eat out. Plus there was no real sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
The seasonings are right on but the consistency is right off. it was dry. the photo shows a liquid and um there wasn't one so I added plain yogurt for a low fat version. I think adding coconut milk would be a more flavorful version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was tasty. I left out the garam masala (forgot) and it was still good. Will try it with next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States