Easy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
this was very good, but i thought the dressing could use some oil so i added a tablespoon of oil, i also added 1/2 cup diced tomato, and a couple thin onion slices, the dressing is something i will use again, it would be great on other salads as well, i will definately make this again, thank you, gotta go make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I've made this a few times. It is definitely easy. I recommend cutting back on the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My great Grandmother made something similar. It's just the vinigar, sugar, salt, cucumbers + tomato and white onion. Let it set over night. It's so refreshing I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I added chopped sweet onion and apple cider vinegar at a 1 to 3 ratio with the white vinegar. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Neodesha, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is great as it is. I agree that sliced onions and sliced tomatoes compliment the cucumbers in this dish. I prefer running a fork the length of the cucumber to cut the skin, then slicing into medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was so elegant and yet, my "meat 'n' potatoes" Dad liked this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this salad for my sons birthday/BBQ that we had yesterday, and everyone LOVED it!! I tripled the recipe because of the amount of people I was feeding, and it turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanabing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Seemed to have great potential, but the quantity of vinegar was a little too much and the salad became very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
For 2 cucumbers I substituted 1 tsp dried dill, 1 tsp garlic powder and dropped the parsley (since I didn't have any). Didn't have time to chill it 4 hrs, but it was amazing and delicious after 30m. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is wonderful! I also added tomato & onion to mine & it tasted great. Very quick to make & it's still good even if you don't let it sit in the fridge for as long as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States