Easy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This salad is delicious! My fiance doesn't like mustard or anything creamy like sour cream or mayo, which limits the kinds of salads I can make for him. It's great to have an easy salad recipe that we both enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is wonderful! I also added tomato & onion to mine & it tasted great. Very quick to make & it's still good even if you don't let it sit in the fridge for as long as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
For 2 cucumbers I substituted 1 tsp dried dill, 1 tsp garlic powder and dropped the parsley (since I didn't have any). Didn't have time to chill it 4 hrs, but it was amazing and delicious after 30m. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Seemed to have great potential, but the quantity of vinegar was a little too much and the salad became very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this salad for my sons birthday/BBQ that we had yesterday, and everyone LOVED it!! I tripled the recipe because of the amount of people I was feeding, and it turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanabing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was so elegant and yet, my "meat 'n' potatoes" Dad liked this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is great as it is. I agree that sliced onions and sliced tomatoes compliment the cucumbers in this dish. I prefer running a fork the length of the cucumber to cut the skin, then slicing into medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I added chopped sweet onion and apple cider vinegar at a 1 to 3 ratio with the white vinegar. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Neodesha, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My great Grandmother made something similar. It's just the vinigar, sugar, salt, cucumbers + tomato and white onion. Let it set over night. It's so refreshing I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I've made this a few times. It is definitely easy. I recommend cutting back on the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States