Easy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I initially made it exactly as listed - the only true way to review a new recipe. The amount of garlic and herbs overpowers the cucumbers instead of enhancing their flavor like they should. I cut back the dill to 3/4 tsp, the parsley to 1 tsp, the minced garlic to 1/4 tsp, and added 2 tbsp chopped white onion. This allowed the cuke flavor to really blossom. Chilling at least 2 hours so cukes are crisp - very refreshing - a perfect summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
L oved it just the way I made it, pleasure increased each day that passed, just kept adding onion and cucumber after each meal. Which lasted for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
My husband said it was edible and my picky two year old actually ate 2 cucumbers. I'd never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Going to use garlic powder next time. The fresh was a little overpowering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demanette3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nolensville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yes, easy it is. I much preferred 'chopping' cucumber than slicing it. Went faster. Made this as is and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I was out of regular salad and wanted a tasty way to use up the half cuke in the fridge. This did the trick nicely! I only had white wine vinegar and I think this would be tastier anyway. I also added a touch of olive oil since I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good cucumber salad - just what I needed to as a side dish for grilled chicken. I used white wine vinegar because it's a bit milder. I also used two cucumbers that I thinly sliced and didn't peel. Very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made this tonight for the family and even my 3 year old ate it... we didn't even have leftovers! I added some dried pepper flakes for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was so simple and easy. I didn't have the parsley but it was great just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States