Easy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is great as it is. I agree that sliced onions and sliced tomatoes compliment the cucumbers in this dish. I prefer running a fork the length of the cucumber to cut the skin, then slicing into medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yes, easy it is. I much preferred 'chopping' cucumber than slicing it. Went faster. Made this as is and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I added chopped sweet onion and apple cider vinegar at a 1 to 3 ratio with the white vinegar. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Neodesha, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was so elegant and yet, my "meat 'n' potatoes" Dad liked this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is wonderful! I also added tomato & onion to mine & it tasted great. Very quick to make & it's still good even if you don't let it sit in the fridge for as long as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was so simple and easy. I didn't have the parsley but it was great just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I was out of regular salad and wanted a tasty way to use up the half cuke in the fridge. This did the trick nicely! I only had white wine vinegar and I think this would be tastier anyway. I also added a touch of olive oil since I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
L oved it just the way I made it, pleasure increased each day that passed, just kept adding onion and cucumber after each meal. Which lasted for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Awesome! You can sub dried herbs if you don't have fresh. Use half the amount of the fresh herbs if you are using dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made this for a Labor Day party... I made 20 servings and every bit is gone! I use to make it with just cucumbers, vinager, and water... boy was this better! This will be my new recipe ror cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Lynette~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States