Easy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
this was very good, but i thought the dressing could use some oil so i added a tablespoon of oil, i also added 1/2 cup diced tomato, and a couple thin onion slices, the dressing is something i will use again, it would be great on other salads as well, i will definately make this again, thank you, gotta go make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My great Grandmother made something similar. It's just the vinigar, sugar, salt, cucumbers + tomato and white onion. Let it set over night. It's so refreshing I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good cucumber salad - just what I needed to as a side dish for grilled chicken. I used white wine vinegar because it's a bit milder. I also used two cucumbers that I thinly sliced and didn't peel. Very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I added chopped sweet onion and apple cider vinegar at a 1 to 3 ratio with the white vinegar. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Neodesha, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is great as it is. I agree that sliced onions and sliced tomatoes compliment the cucumbers in this dish. I prefer running a fork the length of the cucumber to cut the skin, then slicing into medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I was a little nervous to try this since I've never had anything like it before, but it was DELICIOUS! :) I'll definitely be making it again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
For 2 cucumbers I substituted 1 tsp dried dill, 1 tsp garlic powder and dropped the parsley (since I didn't have any). Didn't have time to chill it 4 hrs, but it was amazing and delicious after 30m. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was ok, but the seasonings as is are not my cup of tea. The parsley was overpowering and so was the dill. I took the advice of another reviewer and used garlic salt (and omitted the salt) so as not to have that raw, bitter, garlic taste. I added sliced radishes and thin pieces of red onion as well. But all I could taste was parsley and dill....I would probably attempt again but just decrease the parsley by half and I think omitting the dill altogether. Mind you, it is a great, low-carb recipe though and it's nice not to have a 'heavy-mayo' type salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Enjoyed! After reading the reviews, I halved the vinegar, and also used less dill. I added feta cheese and a little red onion (If you're gonna add red onions, I suggest covering them in cold water and squeezing them; rinse and repeat a few times. It makes them more mild - otherwise they can be really overpowering.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great recipe with a few minor adjustments... Left out the parsley and dill. Used garlic powder instead of minced and cider vinegar instead of white vinegar. Added in a tablespoon of veg oil and a bit of white pepper and onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States