Easy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
this was very good, but i thought the dressing could use some oil so i added a tablespoon of oil, i also added 1/2 cup diced tomato, and a couple thin onion slices, the dressing is something i will use again, it would be great on other salads as well, i will definately make this again, thank you, gotta go make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I've made this a few times. It is definitely easy. I recommend cutting back on the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My great Grandmother made something similar. It's just the vinigar, sugar, salt, cucumbers + tomato and white onion. Let it set over night. It's so refreshing I can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I added chopped sweet onion and apple cider vinegar at a 1 to 3 ratio with the white vinegar. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Neodesha, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is great as it is. I agree that sliced onions and sliced tomatoes compliment the cucumbers in this dish. I prefer running a fork the length of the cucumber to cut the skin, then slicing into medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was so elegant and yet, my "meat 'n' potatoes" Dad liked this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this salad for my sons birthday/BBQ that we had yesterday, and everyone LOVED it!! I tripled the recipe because of the amount of people I was feeding, and it turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanabing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Seemed to have great potential, but the quantity of vinegar was a little too much and the salad became very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
For 2 cucumbers I substituted 1 tsp dried dill, 1 tsp garlic powder and dropped the parsley (since I didn't have any). Didn't have time to chill it 4 hrs, but it was amazing and delicious after 30m. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is wonderful! I also added tomato & onion to mine & it tasted great. Very quick to make & it's still good even if you don't let it sit in the fridge for as long as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States