Easy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was ok, but the seasonings as is are not my cup of tea. The parsley was overpowering and so was the dill. I took the advice of another reviewer and used garlic salt (and omitted the salt) so as not to have that raw, bitter, garlic taste. I added sliced radishes and thin pieces of red onion as well. But all I could taste was parsley and dill....I would probably attempt again but just decrease the parsley by half and I think omitting the dill altogether. Mind you, it is a great, low-carb recipe though and it's nice not to have a 'heavy-mayo' type salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe. I added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes and it was great. Served with tacos and Mexican Beans (recipe also found in allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was very good!! Loved that it had no mayo. I did add a bit of diced red pepper for color, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Easy Cucumber Salad Haiku: "Yup, this was easy. Nice that it wasn't 'creamy', like other salads." With a plethora of cucumber salads available on AR to sample, it was hard to settle on one, but with "easy" in the title, and a lack of a heavy addition of mayo, this one was a great recipe to land on. I went just a tad lighter on the sugar, but otherwise, followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of adding a couple slivers of red onion. Served alongside BBQ fare on a sunny weekend afternoon, and this was a crisp cool cukey side dish that we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Enjoyed! After reading the reviews, I halved the vinegar, and also used less dill. I added feta cheese and a little red onion (If you're gonna add red onions, I suggest covering them in cold water and squeezing them; rinse and repeat a few times. It makes them more mild - otherwise they can be really overpowering.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I was a little nervous to try this since I've never had anything like it before, but it was DELICIOUS! :) I'll definitely be making it again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is a yummy side dish, no complaints on the recipe. I doubled the recipe when I made it because 1 cucumber didn't seem enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made this for a Labor Day party... I made 20 servings and every bit is gone! I use to make it with just cucumbers, vinager, and water... boy was this better! This will be my new recipe ror cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Lynette~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great recipe with a few minor adjustments... Left out the parsley and dill. Used garlic powder instead of minced and cider vinegar instead of white vinegar. Added in a tablespoon of veg oil and a bit of white pepper and onion powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Awesome! You can sub dried herbs if you don't have fresh. Use half the amount of the fresh herbs if you are using dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States