Easy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tastes great pared down, too, if you don't have all of the spices. I used the recipe amounts for sugar, salt, white vinegar, and parsley. Tastes great, just like my mom's! No oil, healthy summer dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I added 1 TBSP olive oil (as another reviewer suggested) and omitted the dill (because I didn't have any). Tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love this!! Make it all the time, thx!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I replaced white vinegar with rice wine vinegar, the garlic with crushed ginger & the herbs with thin slivers of the green of green onions & kept sugar & salt the same. Turned out really delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great cool summer salad!! Absolutely loved it! Unfortunately, I couldn't find the dill I had bought for it, so I used cilantro instead. Oh ya... cilantro has that pretty fresh fragrance and taste. It was crisp and delightful. Strongly recommend it and use the herb of your choice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Clean, light, flavorful and healthy. I use honey in place of sugar, and instead of salt I use celery seed. I also just used jarred parsley and dill and it was still great. I did use fresh garlic cloves and that can pack some bite, so you may want to go for the jarred minced garlic for less "punch" if you are serving to those who might be averse to strong flavors like that. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is such a great recipe. I especially loved the dill and parsley. It was so good that my guests were fighting over the last bit of it. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I added some red onion to this salad, and I also used dry parsley and dill. So I only used about 1/2 tsp each. The dill in my opinion was very strong and overpowered the salad. I will make it again, but this time I will omit the dill altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
wow, this is awesome! I added some red onion and cherry tomatoes, I also used shelf spices. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was ok, but the seasonings as is are not my cup of tea. The parsley was overpowering and so was the dill. I took the advice of another reviewer and used garlic salt (and omitted the salt) so as not to have that raw, bitter, garlic taste. I added sliced radishes and thin pieces of red onion as well. But all I could taste was parsley and dill....I would probably attempt again but just decrease the parsley by half and I think omitting the dill altogether. Mind you, it is a great, low-carb recipe though and it's nice not to have a 'heavy-mayo' type salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States