Easy, Crunchy Hot Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Kids loved these and it was a nice way to repurpose some leftovers and overlooked stuff in the cabinet. We used leftover jalapeno dogs and we coated them in some chedder explosion and pretzel goldfish we had creepin around in the cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Not as good as I expected. Might as well put on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Not too bad. I was surprised they were crunchy. It was an easy, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good, very easy. didnt change a thing. I look forward to trying this with some brats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamel210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
An easy way to have the kids help with dinner. Didn't have corn flakes; make two different varities: half were with onion flakes mixed with panko crumbs; they other half were made with crushed BBQ potato chips. The kids really enjoyed these and gobbled them up. Served with homemade apple sauce and baked beans. Thanks for a quick weeknight meal, Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very easy to make. The cornflakes gives the hot dogs a good crunch, new experience n eathing hot dogs. Baking the hotdogs makes the dogs jucier. Will make these again quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were a great idea, especially for something different. However, we had trouble getting much of a coating on them (even double dipping them) -We tried lots of techniques, but to no avail. Ours certainly did not look like they do in the picture!! It was fun to "play" & make dinner with my daughter, but I won't make these again without really changing the recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These were pretty good i wonder if they'd be better deep fried? I know its not healthy but everything in moderation, once in a while isn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Good, but leaves you wanting. Not a problem necessarily with the dish itself, but I can't figure out what a good side would be. Alone you have to eat too many to get your fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I thought these were good. I think it is important to use the kind of hotdog that your family prefers. Its also fun to play with differant topping options as other reviewers have stated. This is a easy family meal when you don't just want plain hotdogs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States