Easy Crescent Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
It turned out MAGNIFISO (mwah to her fingertips) as my 5 year old said. Unfortunately, I didn't get the piece of art in picture form. It's just an amazing memory in our heads. My husband smiled so big when he tasted it. He said this is the best thing I've ever made. Needless to say we will have this more frequent than not. I made Spanish rice with it as well. Kiss the cook!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was a huge hit with my husband. Sometimes I'll mix refried beans in with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Eiler
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent. Loved it. My picky husband even enjoyed it. Didn't take all night to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Eiler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole113080
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It was very easy to make but I would not use the crescent roll dough, I may try it with pizza dough next time.... The crescent dough had a sweet taste and I really didn't care for it. I also crushed tortilla chips on top then covered with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebba260
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great starter recipe. I added some kidney beans to the bottom before meat mixture. Added a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of salsa. And cut up one onion with ground turkey instead of the beef. I baked at 350 for 20 minutes and came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was a great, easy recipe. I made a few changes to it by adding onions and red peppers to the beef. Once done, I added taco sauce instead of salsa, a package of taco seasoning and one can of refried beans. I divided the croissant roll in half and layed both pieces in a 9 x 13 pan. Topped it with the beef/bean mixture and then the cheese. Served it with sour cream once out of the oven. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
What a great recipe! Quick to prep and very tasty! Used a spicy taco seasoning to give it a kick! Great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I would recommend using the crescent sheets instead of the crescent rolls so you don't have to worry about pinching seams together to form the crust. I made the recipe as stated but substituted taco sauce for the salsa (picky husband). This recipe was just ok. I would prefer to use flour tortillas or just made regular tacos because they would be faster and easier. The crescent crust didn't wow us - plus it tends to be too much on the sweet side for savory dishes. Watch it carefully once in the oven - mine got a little too brown so I think the time may vary according to your oven. I don't think I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Kids loved it so that makes it a keeper. I added refried beans before the meat and covered the top with lettuce. It was a little weird putting the crescent roll doughs in the right order to cover the pie pan...so some sides were thicker than others. And i am going to try a pie crust shield next time because I think the bottom could've used at least 20 mins but the sides showing were done by 17. Served with spanish rice, sour cream and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was delicious and easy! Not a crumb left! I will definitely bake this again and look for similar recipes using Pillsbury Crescents as a base! Thanks for sharing - for once a dish came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States