Easy Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy to burn, if you're using a stove you're not used to, but this recipe is much easier than some I've tried -- meaning I wasn't discouraged in making another batch. That some in my family were still willing to taste the burnt ones is proof how wonderfully delicate and delicious these come out. [Do learn about proofing your yeast from this site, your results are sure to be best]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JG Bird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These are great and so easy to make.I will use this again,and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
awesome and better then store bought and easy recipe!!!! thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I can't believe how easy this was! I've been looking for an easy way to make crescent rolls and couldn't find a recipe for it, so I figured it just wasn't possible. I'm glad I tried this one! I have to admit, I was a little worried when I cut the rolls into 12 like the recipe says because they were so small but they did rise and they turned out perfect! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahbethi
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
These rolls are nice and fluffy! Just be sure that you plan ahead because these rolls need to go in the fridge the night before you bake. Also, after you shape the crescent rolls on the baking sheet, put in the oven on warm for 45 minutes and they will rise higher for a lighter consistency than if you just let them rise on the countertop. Very yummy! While they were cooling, I took some margarine and spread it on top. This could even be done just before they are done for a more golden look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbethi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This recipe was really easy! Here are a couple of tips: the dough is really sticky, so make sure you counter is floured well! If you want "normal" size crescents the end width should be about 3-4" If you make sandwich crescents this recipe yields about 1 dozen! Great recipe - I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These rolls had a wonderful flavor and were easy to make. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These were fantastic!!! I didn't have any shortening so I substituted butter and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Tasted great but hard to work with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is an easy crescent shaped roll, but it is not flaky. We all loved them, but it's not quite what I was hoping for. Will make again for dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States