Easy Crescent Danish Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were very quck and easy to make. I made a half a recipe, so I only made 4 rolls. I should have sealed them better, because the filling oozed out a little. They were done in 15 minutes, but my oven bakes quickly. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
YUM, these were delicious! I filled some w/ strawberry preserves and some w/ orange marmalade...both were excellent! I will def be making these again and again...couldn't be simplier! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I used lemon curd instead of fruit preserves. We didn't care for them. I don't feel like the crescent dough is transformed enough in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
We thought these were good----and very easy, too! I made them as single pieces rather than the double triangles. I put about 2 teaspoons of the filling from almost the large end to about 1 1/2 inches from the pointed end and then about 1/2 teaspoon of Smucker's jam on top before rolling. I smushed up the ends to try to keep the filling inside, which didn't quite work (but I loved mopping up the part that spilled onto the parchment paper). These baked for 18 minutes. For the glaze I used a little lemon flavoring. This would be an easy recipe for beginners (think kids). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These were so delicious! I'm going to take another reviewer's suggestion and use almond extract next time instead of vanilla, and use less cream cheese in the filling. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Yummy yums!!! These were SO good! I made half of the recipe using Solo brand apricot filling (I LOVE Solo). They were super easy to roll and shape. They looked gorgeous and tasted absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
EXCELLENT! This is a recipe to write home about! I found it to be perfect. No changes were made or are necessary. Thank you Pillsbury! UPDATE: I made these using cherry pie filling this time and they were oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
so, so easy - if I can - you can - mixture made way too much filling, so you may be able to cut back - I made 48 danish and could of made 48 more. I concur with other review, I only added 1 tsp of filling per crescent roll and it was more than enough and I used almond extract for glaze..amazing - I also used peach and apple pie filling for topping - rave reviews from family and friends - enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Instead of preserves, I used some lemon curd that I made earlier in the week and used lemon extract instead of vanilla for the glaze. My lemon curd spread out over the roll, so be sure to make your indentation deep enough to avoid that. The cream cheese filling is really yummy. The roll's texture is heavier than a flaky bakery danish, but the flavor is as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were good, but I need to bake them longer because the insides were not quite done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States