Easy Creole Okra and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeandylirious

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by maccordeiro
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I followed the recipe except instead of plain andouille sausage I picked up Cajun style. Everyone enjoyed it. I served it over white rice.It was not to spice it was just right! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made this Saturday~~for a group of friends watching Alabama vs. Florida football~~it was delicious. Everyone loved it. Will be making again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Quick! Just gotta remember to have diced tomatoes in house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I simplify the recipe withtout using the meat, onions, and bell pepper. It is a great, healthy side dish when served with brown rice as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very good . Served over white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
amazing...didn't have the okra but put it on top of white rice felt like i was in the bayou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I have made this twice with great results both times. It tastes MUCH better the next day! Even though it was pretty dang good the first day! Serve over rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was great and so easy! I added some celery and garlic and used polish sausage instead of andouille. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I made this not so easy on myself as I bought shrimp that I felt like I had to spend forever on to de-vein and remove the shells (cause I'm cheap) and I will not make that same mistake again...lol. Anyway, onto the rating. I think this was quite good, though I felt like it was a wee bit too salty for my taste. I'll have to check if my Cajun seasoning I used contained salt. My husband felt it was too spicy (wimp), but a family friend who previously resided in New Orleans said it was excellent and not spicy at all. I served this over brown rice and boy does it stick to your ribs! Thanks for the recipe! P.S. It was impossible for me to find fresh or frozen okra at any grocery store in this area (NJ) - I checked 4 stores! Finally just bought fresh at Produce Junction. We Northerners are denied easy okra access! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Chef John’s Duck, Sausage, and Shrimp Gumbo

See how Chef John makes an intensely flavorful gumbo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States