Easy Creamy Vanilla Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
i have not tried this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Stead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I was not sure how long to cook this recipe? I cooked it all together and poured it in my pan, I am not sure if it is going to set up. It was all creamed together when I poured it but not very thick. I am really hoping it sets up. Can someone tell me how long to cook the mixture? Also should it come to a boil? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is the worst fudge recipe I have ever used. It as soon as I take it out of the refrigerator it starts to melt. I would not recommend this to ANYONE. Its grainy not creamy...its horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I just made this...it turned out great and was quite tasty with a creamy texture. I added some brown sugar and about 1/2 tsp of molasses to give it a richer flavour. I would not hesitate to offer this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I liked this fudge because it's an easy and simple way to quickly satisfy a sweet tooth. I only made a small amount of the recipe as a treat for myself so just made individual candies in mini cupcake papers. Also added peanut butter for extra flavor and a dollop of chocolate syrup on top before I popped the fudge in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This product didn't turn out quite as I had hoped, too soft, however I popped it in the freezer after cutting into squares, whatever size suits you, while I melted some semi sweet chocolate chips and when it was frozen really hard I dipped each piece into the melted chocolate and placed each piece on a parchment paper covered cookie sheet. The fudge needs to be kept as frozen as possible prior to the chocolate covering it, or it's too soft to coat, but once hardened they are more like a vanilla soft centered chocolates... Pretty tasty :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Easy to make =- used ingredients that I have on hand...However, I was disappointed on the outcome..Its probably me. I guess I just dont like fidge afterall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
It definitely wasn't a proper fudge but whatever it was, we loved it! It was very easy, but if you're looking for a proper fudge then use some other recipe but if you want to, like me, just make a delicious dessert then this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
this recipe was easy, but the taste was very sugary. It wasn't very creamy, but if other ingredients were added, the powdered sugar flavor could be masked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is wonderful. Although the directions do not say it, I cooked the recipe until it reached soft ball stage on a candy thermometer. It was fabulous. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon. It came out tasting like a cinnamon bun icing. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States