Easy Creamy Vanilla Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This would have to be the worst fudge that I have ever tasted. I read some mixed reveiws on hear, but decided to take a chance any way. It is not fudge it is not at all creamy hardened confectioners sugar. DO NOT TRY TO MAKE THIS RECIPE! you will just be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was not a good rercipe it tasted like hard sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenchef14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brixton, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is icing, not fudge. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I try not to give bad reviews, but this recipe wasn't great. I made it last night and it did taste mostly like hardened confectioner's sugar. Today, after sitting, it's a little better. So maybe it will be even better tomorrow, but I won't make it again. Mine did harden okay though, no problem there like in some other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLYPLUS2
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is really easy to make,and is very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
this fudge was tasty and creamy but more like a frosting than a fudge. i tried the recipe with 3oz of dark chocolate added in which made it set much better and it turned out more like a fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millstreet, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This really is NOT awful. It is very sweet, but as stated fudge is sweet. I think the word creamy; however, does not apply. Reminds me of a vanilla fudge Russell Stover used to make....but not like the Jersey shore. It is a very easy fix for a sweet tooth craving...just not something you would serve to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Sure it is easy but it was so runny that my husband and I added in 7 ounces of marshmallow fluff and then it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This tastes like cheap icing. If you don't cook it long enough, it's runny, if you cook it too long, it flakes and hardens. But it really does taste just like hardened confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
We tried this recipe at our family holiday baking day and loved it. As a matter of fact, we are all already out of it and I have to make another batch. It is sweet, but isn't all fudge? It is super easy to make! I would recommend bringing back to room temperature after refrigerating before cutting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States