Easy Creamy Vanilla Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
It was amazing! I herd some veiws that it's best to put it in the freezer, but I didn't understand that... I put it in the fridge and it was perfect! I added a pinch more vanilla. My family and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was delicious! I read the other reviews which said that "no matter what they did they could never get it to harden". For anyone else making this recipe, what I did was put the fudge in the freezer! It hardened all the way! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
this recipe is very simple to make but it will not harden. i have made it twice and both times it does get hard enough to be called fudge. it cant be cut in any way. but i do like the taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe is very poor. I have tried it twice now to make sure it wasn't something I did! It wasn't. I am sorry I wasted ingredients a second time. It didn't set, it was a mess to clean up, not at all what I know as vanilla fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
i want to make this fudge but my mom wont by the confectioners sugar so i wanna know if u cud use regular white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This makes terrible fudge, but amazing frosting (especially if you want a frosting that will semi-harden).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Really creamy, and is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voowist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Do not try this recipe. It's disgusting. It tastes like frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe is always very soft, and will not harden. But it tastes alot better if you add more butter and vanilla than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This would have to be the worst fudge that I have ever tasted. I read some mixed reveiws on hear, but decided to take a chance any way. It is not fudge it is not at all creamy hardened confectioners sugar. DO NOT TRY TO MAKE THIS RECIPE! you will just be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States