Easy Creamy Potato Ecstasy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Good basic recipe, but it needs salt and pepper or it is way too bland. I also added some chicken broth in addition to the water to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is really good, although somewhat strange in texture and appearance. I added extra water as I was pureeing because it was basically the consistency of mashed potatoes. Once you get past that and the greenish-brown color, it's very hearty and satisfying. Season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was very easy and very, very good. I even left out the cucumber (I didn't have one). I also found that if you add a very little bit of sour cream to your bowl of soup it adds a wonderful creaminess to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This healthy soup was Great! You don't need all the vegies, just put in what you have(Didn't have mushrooms). You can also add cheese, sour cream, and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This recipe did not work for me at all. I had to add tons of seasoning and it still was not very good. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortywcb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
For as simple and easy as it is, my husband and I thought this soup was quite tasty. And very healthy to boot! We added one more cup of water and an extra bouillon cube and the texture was perfect. Also added a dash of cayenne pepper. Overall it was very good - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This a good, basic recipe to help you get rid of those odds and ends of vegetables. It does lack in flavor so next time I would substitute 1/2 of the water for chicken broth. I did have to add salt. I also chose not to puree since I like my chunky veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have to admit, I thought this was a rather odd mixture with the cucumber, but actually have most everything I was trying to use up. I don't even like cucumbers, but had them on hand so decided to try this recipe, and it isn't that bad. Not my fav, so I prob wont use it again unless needed, but I will finish eating it. It's slightly tangy and deffinately a fun taste (a light taste but filling meal); it's different, healty, and it will get me to use and eat the cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapphire

Cooking Level: Beginning



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States