Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
OMG, so good! I sort of knew I would like it because this recipe is very similar to a pork recipe that we also love. The peppercorn gravy really made this something special though. I ended up cutting my chicken breasts in half before cooking which resulted in them being a bit over cooked - but that was totally my fault. I will make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Delicious! I was skeptical of this recipe when I saw the ingredients but the reviews were so good I decided to try it...and was delightfully surprised! It was so yummy - we didn't have a single bite left over! I added a little salt and pepper and seared the chicken for a minute before putting it in the dish as one reviewer suggested. I think that helped keep it extra juicy. I served it over rice and the sauce with the rice was awesome. We will be making this many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe worked (chickn was tender) but lacked a lot of flavor. I listened to other reviewers and add chicken seasoning and a lots of pepper along with sautéing the onion and adding mushrooms too with white wine which definitely helped!! Still I dont think Ill make it again (it wasnt a wow dish) But very easy so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
this is a great quick n' easy recipe. Made a couple changes: added chopped potatoes to the bottom of the pan, before the chicken. Also couldn't find peppercorn gravy so I used country-style gravy instead, which made it even creamier, if that's even possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
eeeeasy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
i dont like cooking with cream soups much, but you put a package of pepper gravy with it. So i decided to try it. This recipe is wonderful! Made with rice the first time,but i really loved it with potatoes.We buy chicken legs and thighs and it was great!Very rich,not for dieters,but o so goood.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this was quick and easy but bland. i served the gravy over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is good but I agree that the chicken doesn't absorb the flavors very well. The sauce was zesty but the chicken was a tad bland. We had leftovers so before reheating the next day I diced the chicken and then re-heated it mixed in the sauce and it was much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Easy and delicious. I am a novice in the kitchen but this turned out very well. The whole family enjoyed it. I would recommend making a little extra gravy as other have stated. Over rice is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States