Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was so so so tasty, and tastes just as good reheated!! I didn't have peppercorn gravy, so just used some brown gravy mix, and cracked some peppercorns in. What a quick, easy, and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
So easy, and for a recipe using such few ingredients, really good. I used brown gravy mix with plenty of fresh ground black pepper in lieu of the peppercorn gravy mix. I also used chicken thighs instead of breasts, and added some freshly sliced mushrooms. I served this over egg noodles. It was a great way to use ingredients that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
4.5 stars. Very easy to make, tastes great using pork chops instead of chicken breast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My husband really liked this recipe. He cleaned his plate. He said that next time I do it to add fresh mushrooms on top. He loves mushrooms. I am not a big fan of them but I liked this recipe also. Next time I will rub the chicken with just a little bit of seasoned salt for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was pretty good but not something that anyone seemed super excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I didn't chnge a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Made this for dinner tonight and not onlyh did the house smell wonderful, but it was excellent!!!! I added some additional ground peppercorns and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was delicious over mashed potatoes. Everyone in my family loved it. This will become a regular in my house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Mmmmm, this was delicious! And the chicken was soooo moist and tender. I didn't have peppercorn gravy so I used country gravy and cracked a bunch of pepper into it. Heaven!!!! Easy and tasty, and that makes it a keeper in our house for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Very good for such an easy recipe! I agree it made the house smell great. It would be easy to prepare the night before or in the morning and then stick it in the oven when you're ready. I served over mashed potatoes, which was a great complement, I think egg noodles would be really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was surprisingly tasty for having so few ingredients! I also used a packet of country gravy mix because I couldn't find peppercorn. I think next time I might brown the chicken before putting it in the oven; it was sort of unappetizingly pale. But the taste was great. I used reduced-fat soup and couldn't tell at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States