Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Simple. Easy. Family loved this. My hubby compared this to chicken and rice as far as taste. It did seem very similar. I only had 1 can of soup and it turned out fine. I thought it was a bit bland, but my family devoured this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Tried it. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Starr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Recipe is bland as written. I probably won't make this one again without significant tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very flavorful, moist, quick and easy. I added a little garlic in addition to the listed ingredients. Otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. The family loved it...will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Easy & Delicious! I added fresh sliced mushrooms and used country gravy instead and it turned out amazing. My husband cleaned his plate and went back for more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMF0519

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This chicken was okay, but nothing to write home about. I cut the recipe in half, but still used the full amount of gravy and soup and glad for that choice since it completely smothered the chicken. Like others, I could not find peppercorn graxy, so had to use country gravy with tons of fresh cracked pepper mixed in. Per the advice of another user I rubbed seasoning salt over each piece of chicken before adding the rest of the ingredients and it still came out bland. Granted, for the amount of ingredients I was not expecting anything too mind blowing, but this fell short. It was not bad tasting, but probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This did nothing for me or my husband. It was nourishing and we ate it. But it was relatively bland. Won't be a repeat for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I didn't think this recipe was "all that", or the "bag of chips". I thought the peppercorn gravy was WAY overbearing. Could have been pretty good with some sour cream or cream cheese in it, but I guess If I had wanted to make Stroganoff I would have in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyHellion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was so so so tasty, and tastes just as good reheated!! I didn't have peppercorn gravy, so just used some brown gravy mix, and cracked some peppercorns in. What a quick, easy, and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
So easy, and for a recipe using such few ingredients, really good. I used brown gravy mix with plenty of fresh ground black pepper in lieu of the peppercorn gravy mix. I also used chicken thighs instead of breasts, and added some freshly sliced mushrooms. I served this over egg noodles. It was a great way to use ingredients that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States