Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Delicious! I was skeptical of this recipe when I saw the ingredients but the reviews were so good I decided to try it...and was delightfully surprised! It was so yummy - we didn't have a single bite left over! I added a little salt and pepper and seared the chicken for a minute before putting it in the dish as one reviewer suggested. I think that helped keep it extra juicy. I served it over rice and the sauce with the rice was awesome. We will be making this many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This recipe worked (chickn was tender) but lacked a lot of flavor. I listened to other reviewers and add chicken seasoning and a lots of pepper along with sautéing the onion and adding mushrooms too with white wine which definitely helped!! Still I dont think Ill make it again (it wasnt a wow dish) But very easy so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
this is a great quick n' easy recipe. Made a couple changes: added chopped potatoes to the bottom of the pan, before the chicken. Also couldn't find peppercorn gravy so I used country-style gravy instead, which made it even creamier, if that's even possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
eeeeasy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
i dont like cooking with cream soups much, but you put a package of pepper gravy with it. So i decided to try it. This recipe is wonderful! Made with rice the first time,but i really loved it with potatoes.We buy chicken legs and thighs and it was great!Very rich,not for dieters,but o so goood.Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this was quick and easy but bland. i served the gravy over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is good but I agree that the chicken doesn't absorb the flavors very well. The sauce was zesty but the chicken was a tad bland. We had leftovers so before reheating the next day I diced the chicken and then re-heated it mixed in the sauce and it was much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Easy and delicious. I am a novice in the kitchen but this turned out very well. The whole family enjoyed it. I would recommend making a little extra gravy as other have stated. Over rice is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Loved this easy recipe! I made it with cream of chicken soup and left off the onions. Only because I didn't have them. They would have added to the dish. The chicken was moist and had great flavor. A great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States