Easy Creamy Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this tonight with some of the changes suggested by others, I used boneless skinless chicken tenderloins because that's what I had, sautéed the tenders in butter to brown, seasoned with pepper garlic salt, and garlic powder, removed chicken to baking dish, added sliced onion and some fresh mushrooms that I had on hand, my husband likes gravy so I used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can golden mush room and half a package of cracked pepper gravy mix, and 1 can chicken broth, baked at 350 uncovered 45 minutes, then covered and kept it at 200 until my husband got home, the gravy was good enough to drink. I know I added a bit to this recipe but I think that's what this is about. I always read the reviews before I use a recipe and use the tips of others. This was quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We enjoyed it very much. I diced potatos and placed those on the bottom of a casserole dish. I then took 1 onion and sliced it into rings and placed that on the potato's and then sprinkled on baby carrots. A little salt, season salt and pepper. Then placed on the chicken breasts and seasoned those as well. Another onion in rings on top of the chicken. Then I mixed the cream of mushroom soup and the gravy mix (country gravy) and a little water together together and poured it on top of everything and peppered the top, wrapped in foil and baked at 425 for 1.5 hours to get the potatos and carrots done. My 12 year old daughter gave it 5 stars. We had peas with this but next time I think We will serve it over egg noodles per my daughters suggestion. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Very good and very easy. Shared the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
We liked the flavor of this recipe but the layering of the cream of mush and peppercorn gravy made the dish look unpresentable leaving a yellowish hardened dried layer on top. Even after mixing it the gravy was lumpy. Next time will just mix the 2 together as well as mix often during baking. We also sautéed the onions AND mushrooms in butter and sherry as another reviewer mentioned and I highly recommend doing this, it added another dimension of flavor. Sprinkle a little lemon pepper on top before serving and its ready! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I tried this tonight. I just made my own peppercorn gravy with bacon/sausage drippings and added it to one can of cream of chicken, cutting the recipe in half for less chicken. We can't do mushrooms because of hubby's allergy to them, but cream of chicken worked very well. I also used some onion powder instead of fresh onions because my boys don't like the cooked onion texture, and will likely use more next time as well as more pepper in the gravy. It was pretty good, but my littles didn't like it much. Then again, they're uber picky. Served it with roasted red potatoes with garlic and shredded cheese, corn and green beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Like others, my store didn't carry peppercorn gravy so I substituted the Country Gravy and added my own cracked peppercorn. Baking times were right on the money! Paired it with bowtie pasta, mashed potatoes, asparagus and fresh biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Had to tweak it to use stuff on hand, but it came out super moist and delicious, and definitely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Taste great, easy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
It is very easy, and when you shred up the leftover chicken breasts and mix them with the gravy, it makes great pulled chicken sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States