Easy Creamy Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
how is this icing it is harder than my cookie dough did you misprint one of the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is the recipe I've used for almost 30 years on Mary's Sugar Cookies. Both recipes are from Betty Crocker's Cooky Cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe was a great jumping off point!!! I added quite a bit, almost a whole 8 oz carton. Probably close to six ounces. Once I got the icing to the consistancy I wanted it was delicious!!! My boyfriend loved it! Perfect addition to the soft sugar cookie recipe! Thanks a bunch. I will use this one for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I was looking for the "Hard Crack" icing recipe my mom used to make. When she passed away I didn't find her "secret" recipe note book. This is the PERFECT icing for apple pockets, pies & soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
eh. i thought the recipe was to salty and it just tasted to bland. i added more vanilla and it improved a little but i think this recipe needs to be altered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Not the best icing I've had. TOO salty! Next time, I'm adding only a tiny pinch of salt. It was also very THICK so I added more vanilla and milk/cream. Came out ok, but I'm not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Perfect ! Thank you for sharing this recipe, it was just what I have been looking for. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
It was really awesome but it is really thick but delicious. But don't add to much salt or its totally nasty.And also put less than 1/2 a teaspoon maybe 1/4. =_=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixieluver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
i didnt really like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States